Olympia Moving & Storage

A9 REVIEWS

Founded 1993

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

15601 Long Vista Dr Suite 100

Austin, TX 78728

Description

Olympia Moving & Storage provides professional residential and commercial moving services that exceed expectations. We have built a reputation as a premier Boston, Washington DC, Philadelphia, and Austin relocation company during our 25 years in business. We are 2-time winners of Wheaton World Wide's Mover of the Year award, maintain a 95% client satisfaction rating, and the preferred relocation partner of real estate companies, universities, and companies. Whether moving a 1-bedroom apartment in the city or a 5,000-square foot house in the suburbs, each residential move that we perform carries a unique set of challenges. Olympia's professional staff and crews tailor our services to your needs, are accountable, and ready to solve any challenge. RESIDENTIAL MOVING SERVICES: Local, Interstate, & International Moving | Full-Service Storage | Packing | Piano & Specialty Moving...

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
moving (9)storage unit (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

10/11/2019

Olympia Moving and Storage's staff are all very professional and reliable. Their staff work hard and will do what it takes to get the job done. We had to give them a short notice to schedule our move and Olympia Moving and Storage made it work and had their staff there on time. I would definitely recommend this moving company to anyone looking to move or relocate. Just an awesome crew of movers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Olympia Moving moved our entire office and warehouse.

CATEGORY moving companies, storage units

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the recommendation, [Member Name Removed]! We're pleased that our crew's professionalism shined through for you. Best, The Olympia Team
A

RATED

08/26/2019

We called a few moving companies but Olympia was the only one that came out to our house to give us an accurate idea of what the cost would be. It gave us peace of mind that they saw our furniture, appliances, and the amount of stuff we had so they could judge what size truck we needed and how much time it would take. It's nice not to worry about "Surprises" on moving day. Mark, our Sales person, ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local Move (No Packing)

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're pleased to hear that the whole team worked together to make your move a success! We will be sure to pass your praise on to Mark, Sofia, Gary, and the rest of the team. We hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
A

RATED

06/07/2019

I work as a 3rd party courier so I am always looking for reliable warehouses all over the country. I have several projects in Austin that Olympia has been handling, and they always do an exceptional job. They always address my issues in a timely and professional manner, which is not always something I have come across when dealing with other warehouses. They're very adaptable and are willing to wo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Warehousing, Storage, Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your experience working with us. We value our relationship with you and we're pleased to hear that Travis and our warehouse team are providing great service. We look forward to continuing to assist. Regards, The Olympia Team
A

RATED

02/20/2019

Olympia Miving and storage-Everything was excellent! David and his brothers and his Dad were work horses! They took great care of our things! They were professionals!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving and storage Olympia

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so happy to hear that David and the team did a great job for you! Thank you for sharing your experience on Angie's List. We will be sure to pass on the feedback, and on behalf of Mark and the team, we hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
A

RATED

10/31/2018

Great. The packers were very good and paid attention. They arrived the day before. When the movers came all they had to do was move it. They are very accommodating and flexible. Great attitudes, friendly, conscientious of my pets, overall a great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving service

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad it went well and will pass your comments on to Mark and the rest of your team. Best of luck in your new home! Regards, the Olympia Team
A

RATED

10/31/2018

It went very well, We were very happy with them. Very professional, did everything they said they would, the team is very responsive. Overall a great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad the move went to your expectations. On behalf of Mark, David & the rest of your team, we hope you are enjoying your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
A

RATED

10/31/2018

It went great. They arrived on time and were professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving service.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for reviewing us! So happy to hear that the team did a great job. We hope you're enjoying your new home. Best, The Olympia Moving Team
A

RATED

10/31/2018

They did a really good job. They had to work around the rain and everything went really well. They did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving services.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], we're so pleased to hear that the team did a great job for you. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to Marcus and Mark. We hope you enjoy your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
A

RATED

10/31/2018

They were good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving service

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for reviewing us! We hope you are enjoying your new home. Best, The Olympia Team

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL SERVICES: Local, Interstate, & International Moving | Full-Service Storage | Packing | Piano & Specialty Moving FULL RANGE OF COMMERCIAL SERVICES: Moving | Warehousing | Installation | Liquidation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.