Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Austin

B 19 Reviews

Founded 1970 • Angie's List since October 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • #M-40595
  • Trade License Locale
  • Master Plumber
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Texas Licensing
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/31/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

12201 Roxie Dr

Austin, TX 78729

Description

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Austin is standing by to take care of any plumbing issues you might have in your home. Our team is known for being friendly, punctual, knowledgeable, efficient, and clean. Our Austin plumbing services are known for being effective and competitively priced. Keep your home’s plumbing systems in tip-top conditions with the help of Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Austin. With routine maintenance, we can help you avoid major plumbing problems. But if they do happen, our repair services can get us at your door quickly to get things under control, even for emergencies that happen at odd hours and on weekends or holidays! We bring you the best of all worlds when you call on us to work on your Austin home plumbing services. You get the personability and quick turn-around times of a local plumber. But you also get the advanced training and top-grade equipment of a corporate plumbing company!...

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
2
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
plumber (16)water heater repair and installation (4)drain cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
B

RATED

05/05/2020

They did a good job. They worked very hard and they did a great service it was just they over charged me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the water downspout.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $198

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

A

RATED

12/23/2018

It went very well indeed. John S. from Mr. Rooter here in Austin did an outstanding job getting the 50-year-old plumbing in this house working again--and this on the Saturday before Christmas. He was polite, manneredly, and clearly had mastery of his craft. I'm very grateful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixing a backed-up commode (to tub)

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2018

A

RATED

06/15/2017

Great. Brett was super helpful (responsive and knowledgeable). He told me what he'd suggest for fixes, what I could probably handle myself and helpful tips for things I didn't even think about as a first time homeowner. Would totally recommend for someone who doesn't have a go-to plumber already.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tankless water heater maintenance, appliance instillation, and pipe repair

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

A

RATED

06/15/2017

His staff was very cordial and amicable. They provided very efficient services and were there the same day as I needed them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He installed the hot waster heater, resoldered the piping, and fixed the cartridge and welded the downspout

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2017

F

RATED

04/10/2017

They did not even bother to show up

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They continuously rescheduled and the last one, they did not even bother to call me to cancel. Waste my time to wait for them to come several times

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

C

RATED

07/08/2016

They talked with me nice and completed good normal work. It was very expensive, I assume mostly because they did come after normal business hours. I asked them if they could send someone right away. They didn't give an arrival expectation because they had limited staff but the plumber stopped out to my house within 3 hours from my original call. Overall I was relieved that they stopped the leaking...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed the main water line pipe. This required digging the pipe up out of the yard. Water was literally shooting up from the pipe in the yard.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2016

F

RATED

09/04/2015

Toilet running and needed help and bought the coupon but after trying to get a hold of them no one followed up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Never called never contacted me. I ended up doing it myself.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $10

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2015

D

RATED

07/15/2015

the service guy made a big mess. He got this black muck from the base of the toilet all over the bathroom and even on some of our door knobs as he left. it was gross and totally unprofessional. I would not recommend these guys in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unclogged drains

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2014

A

RATED

07/11/2015

All went well.  Arrived on time, very professional and neat.  Work was done to satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed leaky toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2014

A

RATED

07/09/2015

Plumbing technician arrived on site listened to my problem(leaking toilet). Technician then evaluated the problem (leaking toilet) and recommended repair solution and cost. After I agreed to repair and cost technician performed work. Following repair technician recommended several preventive measures in order to prevent leak from re-occurring. Technician was friendly, informative, professional and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair leaking toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2015

Services Offered

Clear Sewer Main, Faucets, Fixtures and Pipe Repair, Water Heater Install, Water Heater Repair, Clear Drain Clog or Blockage, Tankless Water Heater Install, Sewer Main Install or Replace, Drain Line Breakage Camera Locate,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes