Malco Electric Inc

A 308 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

10908 W Hwy 290

Austin, TX 78737

Description

Malco Electric, Inc. is a family owned and operated business since 1983. Randy Mallory is a Master Electrician with the expertise required to meet all your residential, commercial, and industrial electrical needs. 24 hour emergency service available. Free estimates are for homeowners only and do not include inspections....

Verified Reviews

308 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
269
B Rated
19
C Rated
8
D Rated
4
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
electrician (300)lighting installation (67)ceiling fan installation (35)handyman (3)phone wiring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 308 reviews
F

RATED

05/14/2020

We selected Malco Electric for this job because they seemed professional and gave us the best price over the phone. When Jimmie arrived at our residence, he immediately decided to charge us 3x more for the same job. We felt blindsided that they were trying to up-charge us, so and we ended up hiring a different company to do the job for the original estimate. We would not recommend hiring Malco, bu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing three new pendant lights

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the estimate that was provided. Malco strives to provide fair pricing for quality work. We would have appreciated the opportunity to discuss this prior to the review, but we wish you the best with your chosen contractor. Thanks
A

RATED

04/01/2020

Victor did an excellent job. He explained everything he did to diagnose problems and did the repairs promptly. Very friendly team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electric switches repaired

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the nice review. Customer satisfaction is our goal. Please call us in the future for any projects you might have. Malco Electric 512-301-9111.
A

RATED

03/17/2020

When extremely well. Ours way a small project, had a hard time getting anyone interested in it. Malco treated us as if we were their biggest, best client. Thank you to Jimmy and his guys. I will call them for my next project !!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wired a porch addition

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Please keep us in mind on any future projects.
A

RATED

02/17/2020

This was a difficult project because the necessary wiring wasn't already in place. Nevertheless the Malco folks figured out a creative solution, without drilling holes in walls, and we ended up with exactly what we needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install two 240v plugs where previously there was a 240 and a 120

CATEGORY electrician

COST $612

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Please keep us in mind on any future projects.
B

RATED

02/07/2020

First, they were very late. They were scheduled to arrive at 8am, and arrived at 9:30am. When I asked when they would arrive, they didn't give a clear answer, so I really didn't know when they were going to arrive. Everything else was fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move an outlet from one location to another

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback and your review. Thank you for the constructive criticism that can be used to better other's experiences. Please call us in the future with any electrical projects you might have.
A

RATED

01/02/2020

They're great! Good quality, on time and good customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They redid a plug in the bedroom.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Malco Electric appreciates the nice review. We strive hard to please our customers. Please call us in the future with any electrical projects you might have. 512-301-9111 Happy New Year!
A

RATED

11/17/2019

They were great!!! Fair price Excellent Service and.. They cleaned up after themselves!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changed a light tht required hard wiring

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our goal is to have happy customers. Thank you for letting Malco Electric help you with your electrical projects and for the nice review. Please call us in the future. 512-301-9111.
A

RATED

11/10/2019

Great. Did some rewiring and part replacement which eliminated the heating problem. Technician was very profession and a pleasure to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnose and fix a dimmable light switch which was hot to the touch.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Malco Electric appreciates the opportunity to help you with your electrical needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please call us in the future, 512-301-9111. Thank you
A

RATED

11/01/2019

We had some last minute work to be done to the service panel and they found under gauge wiring to the HVAC which they replaced with 60Amp rated wire. They installed multiple GFCI outlets and AFCI in the main panel. They went above and beyond to do a great job. Reliable, experienced professionals.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review. Customers are our business. Please call us in the future for additional electrical needs. Malco Electric, 512-301-9111
A

RATED

11/01/2019

They were prompt and professional and got the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Malco Electric so appreciates the nice review. Please call us in the future to schedule for future electrical projects. 512-301-9111. Happy Holidays

Services Offered

Electrical Services for Commercial, Residential, and Industrial.

Services Not Offered

Please Inquire

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes