Handy House Cleaning

B11 REVIEWS

Founded 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Company Contact

Serving Austin and the Surrounding Area

Austin, TX 78701

Description

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee...

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
house cleaning (7)handyman (5)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

03/13/2019

It went well. She talked a lot and didn't seem to concentrate. Took 1 hour longer than scheduled. Inconvenient and not like other bookings.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Getting house cleaned

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $84

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

A

RATED

03/13/2019

Went fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light installation

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2018

A

RATED

03/13/2019

Perfect. No problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put furniture together

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

D

RATED

03/13/2019

Terribly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hanging some light fixtures

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

A

RATED

02/28/2019

They've saved me on multiple occasions. I've done everything from moving boxes into an attack to fixing a toilet, etc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The booking is so easy! We've booked housecleaners and handymen through them.

CATEGORY handyman service, house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2019

F

RATED

02/26/2019

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Booked a housecleaner through Handy.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2019

B

RATED

02/26/2019

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Booked a housecleaner through handy.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

C

RATED

02/15/2019

I most likely will not be using again based on the monthly cost if I can find a cheaper alternative. There were issues with the messaging and I could not reach them directly. The only way was to message through the app which does not notify you of new messages when they respond.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I booked a housecleaner.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

F

RATED

01/31/2019

Very well, Monica was great, but Handy is the worst company I have ever dealt with. We don’t have the money to have our house cleaned regularly, but we save up for special occasions when family comes over to stay for holidays. Handy has cancelled at least 5 times the day of the cleaning in the last year. They don’t send someone immediately, they book you for next week. And they don’t have cu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My House to be cleaned

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2018

A

RATED

01/31/2019

Carlos was on time, efficient, needed no assistance. I highly recommend his services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carlos assembled furniture we bought online through Wayfair. It was chairs and tables.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2019

Services Offered

Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.