CertaPro Painters of Austin

A270 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since June 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

12444 Research Blvd Ste 101

Austin, TX 78759

Description

At CertaPro Painters, our reputation is based on Certainty, your Certainty of a job well done. We focus on the details of every project; interior and exterior,and we focus on you, our client. We recognize that home and business painting is not an everyday occurrence for you. There is education and preparation that needs to occur to ensure your project goes smoothly and according to your expectations. We do this through a process of communication and education so we can co-create the best possible painting experience with you. We call this the Certainty Service System....

Verified Reviews

270 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
211
B Rated
34
C Rated
14
D Rated
6
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
house painting (190)interior painting (120)pressure washing (28)deck cleaning (12)wallpaper removal (8)chimney repair (2)plaster (2)
Showing 1-10 of 270 reviews
A

RATED

04/06/2020

Fantastic job done throughout the house! Thanks to Nathan for evaluating the job, Brian for checking on quality control, and William for overseeing the crews. It was a dramatic change done exceptionally well. I would highly recommend CertaPro Painters!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior house...walls,ceilings, cabinets, and trim

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your trust and for your valuable feedback. We have an associate assigned to every phase of your project who are all vested in the project's success. We're glad you had a great experience!
A

RATED

02/24/2020

Very very happy with the results. The crew was courteous and explained every step of the process. And the quality is exceptional. Thanks so much for helping us get our home ready for the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior trim and doors

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $4,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and your flexibility while we worked through some weather delays. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next project!
A

RATED

02/20/2020

When two guys came to paint my large home I was concerned. Jesus and Louis did not disappoint! They worked with extreme efficiency and attention to detail. They were on time every morning and left around 5 and I was amazed how much two guys could get accomplished. I would give this team a 5 out of 5 all day long! As a picky client I am 100 percent satisfied and will use them again for future jobs....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kinds words. Yes, Jesus and Louis are extremely efficient. It's quite a skill to be able to move quickly through a house while maintaining extremely high levels of detail and cut-in. Thank you for recognizing everyone's hard work!
A

RATED

02/19/2020

Very well. Great paint job and workers were fastidious about keeping areas clean and cleaning up each day after work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting walls, shelves and baseboards and repairing cracks in wall. Touch up paint outdoors.

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to post your review. We enjoyed working inside your house and are glad that you're happy!
A

RATED

11/17/2019

Great job. House looks brand new. Crew was responsive. Cleaned up. Would hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior House Painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the opportunity to work for you and look forward to your next project. Enjoy your "brand new" house!
F

RATED

05/25/2019

This job was awarded based upon the following: 1) low bid; reputation (i.e. quality of work; and 3) assurances from sales representative that my home would be respected. They failed on all counts. While the scope of work never changed, CertaPro did not honor the original winning bid, but rather continuously sent me revised, more expensive “quotes” throughout the course of the job. My home was in c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior of home painted

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $8,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2019

Images

Photo for CertaPro Painters of Austin - 12444 Research Blvd, Austin, TX - 37894334
A

RATED

03/23/2019

Overall, the job went well, and the work was done in a timely manner. I've already gotten compliments on how good my house looks. Some repairs were done incorrectly to begin with, but when I called CertaPro and pointed that out, the problems were quickly and competently taken care of.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair trim, paint exterior wood and downspouts

CATEGORY chimney repair, house painters

COST $3,637

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2019

A

RATED

10/25/2018

These guys are top notch. On time, professional, and did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my garage painted

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope we can work together in the future!
A

RATED

09/19/2018

Great job. Completed in 3 days. No problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House exterior

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

08/22/2018

Hired CertaPro for a small and simple job. Medium sized bedroom with smallish closet and adjoining full bath. Person doing the estimate showed up at committed time, completed estimate quickly, price was fair and seemed reasonable (not inexpensive but not extreme), I contracted the job and they were out to do the work inside two weeks. Painters arrived on time, courteous, understood the work assign...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, bedroom bath and closet

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in meeting or exceeding the expectations that are set forth during the initial estimate. We're glad you're happy!

Services Offered

We specialize in interior and exterior painting and staining projects for residential and commercial projects.

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.