Best Austin Handyman & Remodeling

B 932 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since September 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1108 Kramer Lane Suite B

Austin, TX 78758

Description

Locally owned and operated. All handyman, landscaping, home automation, and remodeling services. Your Austin-area experts in home renovation, repair and maintenance, we handle jobs of all sizes, whether you're planning a major renovation, or just need a handyman to fix a leaky faucet, we'll help you get it done quickly, affordably, with high-quality results and some of that local Austin flavor you can't find anywhere else....

Verified Reviews

932 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
594
B Rated
140
C Rated
80
D Rated
39
F Rated
79
Read reviews by category
handyman (773)door installation (93)woodworking (83)electrician (68)plumbers (63)drywall (58)decks & porches (57)home remodeling (50)home remodeling (50)general contractors (45)lighting (39)ceiling fan installation (38)
Showing 1-10 of 932 reviews
A

RATED

06/25/2020

Excellent! Every aspect from scheduling to the quality of work to addition to the project and final walk through. They were a pleasure to work with! every person that work on the project was an expert, courteous and professional. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
they closed in my porch and converted it into an interior living space

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,concrete repair,drywall,electrician,plastering,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,house painters,interior painters,sunrooms

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! We couldn't be happier that you're so pleased with how your project went and the final results. We certainly look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

10/23/2019

Austin Best Handyman did an excellent job on replacing two sets of sliding glass doors. Their workmanship was very good. They were timely with the installation and their service providers were friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY doors

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you great service again in the future!
A

RATED

08/30/2019

Great! On time- no surprises. They worked 5 days and it looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refloored stairway and upstairs with porcelain tile

CATEGORY ceramic tile,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a kind review! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you excellent service again in the future. :)
A

RATED

07/10/2019

Excellent!! very good, on time and knowledgeable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside trim replacement

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a kind review! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you excellent service again in the future. :)
A

RATED

07/10/2019

They were great. They were punctual, thorough and affordable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed a leak at my office.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a kind review! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you excellent service again in the future. :)
A

RATED

07/09/2019

It was very good. From coming in, suggestions, feedback, do's and don't's, they were very helpful. They provided competitive bid. He showed up on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did renovated the master bathroom.

CATEGORY handyman service,home remodeling

COST $6,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a kind review! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you excellent service again in the future. :)
A

RATED

07/09/2019

Good! They showed up on time and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed some dry wall, ceiling fan, and fixed the pocket door

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a kind review! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you excellent service again in the future. :)
A

RATED

07/09/2019

It was good. They are really fast and did it right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They set up some white board.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $269

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a kind review! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you excellent service again in the future. :)
A

RATED

07/02/2019

Barrett was very responsive, worked quickly, and did thorough work. This was an active leak, so time was of the essence to avoid more extensive damage to the room below, and Barrett did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing leak repair (supply line in wall)

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're super happy to hear of your positive experience with us and look forward to the opportunity to provide you excellent service again in the future.
A

RATED

07/02/2019

Barrett does amazing work! He is friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, and insightful. When my job had unexpected complications, Barrett stayed significantly longer than originally-scheduled time to ensure my job was completed properly and that my gate functioned smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a kind review! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you excellent service again in the future. :)

Services Offered

Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling, General Remodeling, Additions, Decks/Pergolas/Patios, Handyman services, Custom Carpentry Projects

Services Not Offered

Swimming Pools, Appliance Repair, Foundation Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes