AGC Home Remodeling

A 24 Reviews

Founded 1994 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

1801 E 51st St

Austin, TX 78723

Remodel

Remodel

closet design202078723
Full Remodel of a House

Description

AGC Home Remodeling prides themselves on design, quality, and timely execution. With decades of experience, we strive to perfect our craft. We handle all phases of remodeling, additions, and commercial including architecture, engineering, design, 3D renderings, and construction. AGC is your stress-free one-stop shop to modernize your home. Home remodeling projects can sometimes seem menacing. Let AGC make it stress free for you. We only deliver high quality work, on-time, and on-budget. We handle projects of all sizes including: Full House Remodel Kitchen Remodel Bathroom Remodel Roofing Plumbing Foundation Cabinets, Countertops, Backsplashes Wall Removal and Room Additions Windows and Doors Landscaping, Fencing and Decks Painting Flooring, Drywall, and Framing Siding and Exterior Trim ​Driveways, Concrete, and Masonry Electrical Fixtures Appliance Installation Our founders have decades in construction and project management experience!...
Full Remodel - Image

Full Remodel

picture framing

202078723
Framing and Additions - Image

Framing and Additions

flooring

202078723

Verified Reviews

24 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
24
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (9)home remodeling (9)electrician (8)plumbers (5)house painting (4)home remodeling (4)garage building (4)roofing (4)picture framing (4)decks & porches (4)siding companies (2)HVAC Companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
A

RATED

02/01/2021

I have a long-standing relationship with Geoff and his team. I had a large AC-related project to do and AGC supported with drywall patches, painting indoors and out and repairs to the exterior of my house. The work was done well, quickly and everyone on the team was friendly and communicative. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior and Exterior Repairs and Painting

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,roofing,siding,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

A

RATED

01/10/2021

Very well. AGC kept me informed and everyone who worked on the project was professional and expert.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rehab of studio shed - replacement of joists, floor, walls, new AC (with new electrical)

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician,remodeling,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being such a great customer!
A

RATED

12/14/2020

They were prompt and professional and very easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had some rotting beams under the roof overhang on the front of my house. They removed and replaced them and did an excellent job.

CATEGORY appliance repair,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being such great customer!
A

RATED

11/17/2020

Project went very well. Good Communication. The end result was a high quality Metal Shed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
30x40 Metal Shed Construction

CATEGORY garage builders

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being an awesome customer!
A

RATED

11/08/2020

Working with AGC was great! They were on time and on budget. Once we talked about the details of the project, AGC was at the house starting the project the next day! We had the backyard porch covered with a vaulted wooden ceiling which they ran electricity and the gas line to. They also installed an outdoor ceiling fan. The crew was super nice and kept us updated throughout the project. They were ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Covered Porch

CATEGORY decks,electrician

COST $13,671

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

Images

Photo for AGC Home Remodeling  - 1801 E 51st St, Austin, TX - 39010439

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being an awesome customer!
A

RATED

10/09/2020

Best remodel/addition experience ever. Great communication, scheduling and very responsive. A big project can be nerve racking. They took care of it all. Very enjoyable and worth every cent. Very nice staff. I will definitely use them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carport and Garage Awning

CATEGORY appliance repair,decks,roofing,garage builders,house painters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being an awesome customer!
A

RATED

10/06/2020

GREAT! From the 1st contact, through design, the bid, the work, the updates, the tracking, the billing, and even dealing with a minor accidental cutting of an internet cable, AGC was professional, courteous, conscientious, and all around great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Garage

CATEGORY garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being an awesome customer!
A

RATED

10/03/2020

ACG was great, they came on time for my quote appointment and fixed all my issues quickly and professionally. I’ll be using them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing an outlet and fixing a sliding door

CATEGORY electrician,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being an awesome customer!
A

RATED

09/12/2020

We had a pretty tricky project trying to create one level throughout an old house. Our project started with a foundation repair before they came in so we had some other repairs as well. The AGC team handled the subflooring build out, baseboards, door casing adjustments, trim, some new bead board in a bathroom, a pine accent wall, sheetrock repairs, texture and painting. We had a few issues come ab...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
subflooring build out, baseboards, door casing adjustments, trim, some new bead board in a bathroom, a pine accent wall, sheetrock repairs, texture and painting

CATEGORY remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

Images

Photo for AGC Home Remodeling  - 1801 E 51st St, Austin, TX - 38870473

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being an awesome customer!
A

RATED

09/08/2020

The work was fantastic and the team was responsive and professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added a door to our office

CATEGORY picture framing,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being an awesome customer!

Services Offered

Home Remodel, Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Roofing, Plumbing, Foundation, Cabinets, Countertops, Backsplashes, Wall Removal, Room Additions, Windows, Doors, Landscaping, Fencing, Decking, Painting, Flooring, Drywall, Framing, Siding, Exterior Trim, Driveway, Concrete, Masonry, Electrical, Fixture Installation, Appliance Installation. We do everything on a house!

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes