Uncle Bob's Garage Door Service

A6 REVIEWS

Founded 2019

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

2000 E Lamar Blvd Suite 600

Arlington, TX 76006

Description

As a home owner you need the repair done right and on budget. we are committed to delivering premier customer service that is second to none. It is our highest priority to get the job done right the first time on every project We provide a full consultation to explain available options so that you can choose the service thats right for your home . We strive not only to meet your project's needs, but also to prevent potential problems in the future....

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
5
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (6)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
B

RATED

12/03/2019

I, the customer, should have done more research. What I paid was $180.00 more than what I paid for the entire door, tracks, opener motor, remotes and spring. Just way too expensive, especially compared to the length of time required to complete repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair garage door opener and spring.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $860

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I have no record of work done at your address,, Are you sure it was Uncle Bobs Garage Door. That serviced you?
A

RATED

07/08/2019

He did an exceptional job. The work was great. He knew exactly what he was doing, I called him out of the blue and he answered the phone and he showed up after 30 minutes, and finished the job within an hour. Very good for the price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He replaced the spring on my garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2019

A

RATED

06/23/2019

We had another company come out and install a garage door opener we purchased at Home Depot. After the install was complete, the tech advised the motor was defective and we had to get it replaced. Since we were looking to get it resolved right away, we decided to call this company as they had the best price for a new opener. I was looking to get a new garage door opener and have it installed. When...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Buy and install new garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

A

RATED

05/28/2019

great...prompt, professional, honest

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
automatic garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

A

RATED

05/14/2019

He did extra work and he did not ask me to pay extra.Every time I need them they will be the one I will call and they are professional and very friendly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He fixed the spring on the garage that was broken and he also fix the gap between the floor and the garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you.. I look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

05/14/2019

They did a good job and they showed up on time, the price was reasonable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
It was a garage door spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

    Services Offered

    Spring Service, garage door opener replacement, new garage doors (financing available), garage door tune ups.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Not Applicable
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.