Sun Painting Texas LLC

A 951 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

205 N Davis Dr Ste 4

Arlington, TX 76012

Description

Sun Painting Texas LLC is a full service painting company serving the metroplex, based in Arlington. Our office phone is 817-275-6690 We are a local business not a chain or franchise. We are first and foremost a painting company. We offer a variety of services for your convenience such as wood repair, all phases of drywall repair and texturing, popcorn removal, etc. There's a very good chance that the person who assists you during the estimating process is Mark, the owner, Mark is not a salesman. He will present you with a proposal after your free estimate. Then a little work on your part. Read our reviews. Get a couple of other estimates. Call with questions. (Mark's cell 817-929-1088). And make your decision. We hope that you will select Sun...

Verified Reviews

951 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
669
B Rated
123
C Rated
66
D Rated
30
F Rated
63
Read reviews by category
interior painting (648)house painting (404)drywall repair (131)woodworking (70)wallpaper removal (44)pressure washing (32)general contracting (29)siding (28)water and smoke damage (8)handyman (8)window (7)gutter installation (6)
Showing 1-10 of 951 reviews
A

RATED

10/15/2020

Excellent and 5 star rating for interior and exterior painting! -Stephanie Lewis-Boatner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House painted inside and outside

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

A

RATED

10/15/2020

Excellent, couldn’t be happier. Sun Painting Texas goes above and beyond!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Paint entire house

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

A

RATED

10/14/2020

Sun Painting did an amazing job painting my home. The young man that came was very professional & had no problem fixing or correcting any areas that I noticed. Would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

A

RATED

10/14/2020

Everything went great! The process was smooth, Mark and his team did an excellent job throughout each step of the process. A+++ from us!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior House Painted

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

A

RATED

10/14/2020

I would rate Sun Painting Texas A+ again and again. They were fantastic from start to finish. Excellent customer service, very knowledgeable and the quality of work is outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of house.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

A

RATED

10/14/2020

I’ve already submitted this and it keeps asking me to finish my review over and over on this site.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House painted

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

A

RATED

10/13/2020

The entire process was so easy and quick! I highly recommend this company Sun Painting! My mother in law was so impressed she asked for the contact information. Great job Peevy and Company.... thank you Mark and Teddi!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Paint Job

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

A

RATED

06/12/2020

Went great.....everything was done as requested and timely. We wanted window and trim replaced with hardie board and new paint. We even had our pergola stained and the front door painted. We would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New wood trim house painted

CATEGORY contractors,house painters

COST $4,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

A

RATED

06/03/2020

Fantastic experience with Sun Painting. Could not be happier with the job. Customer service was over the top from all at the company. Jose and the painting crew did an extremely precise and neat job. Very friendly, organized, on time, let me say neat again. Great contractor experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting for about 800 square feet.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,682

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

A

RATED

05/26/2020

Jose and his team did an excellent job. They arrived on time for work. They worked the entire day with only a lunch break and were very careful about cleaning up after themselves. After they were done, they walked the job with me and let me point out anything that needed to be cleaned up or fixed (there wasn’t much) but they took care of it - no problem or attitude. They went above and beyond. I w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting of walls, ceilings, and trim

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] Jose’s a great guy. They don’t make many like him any more. We are blessed to have him working for us. We have really enjoyed working with you and I’ll pass on your comments on to Jose Mark

Services Offered

Residential & commercial. Interior & exterior painting. Texturing. Acoustic ceiling removal. Wallpaper removal. Sheetrock repair & install. Wood replacement. Door replacement. Crown molding installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes