Ernie's Plumbing Service Inc

A 1666 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since March 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • M11116
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1809 W Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

Description

Our plumbers have extensive training and knowledge to answer your questions and find the most effective solution for any plumbing issue. Our plumbers are actually employed by us as we do not subcontract out anything. We will dispatch our plumber and they will arrive at your home in our clearly marked van, in uniform with their name tag reflecting a picture of our employee issued by “HR First Contact” which performs our drug screen and criminal history background check for ours and your protection. He/she will then offer you an absolute FREE WRITTEN ESTIMATE followed with a reliable service for any residential or commercial job, regardless of the size. Call Ernie's today!...

Verified Reviews

1666 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1245
B Rated
144
C Rated
86
D Rated
58
F Rated
133
Read reviews by category
plumbers (1585)drain cleaning (249)water heaters (160)sewer cleaning (79)gas leak repair (49)drain pipe installation (30)water damage restoration (35)excavating (27)HVAC Companies (14)water softeners (13)water delivery (8)
Showing 1-10 of 1666 reviews
A

RATED

02/01/2021

Carl, Craig, and Gino came out and went thru the foundation to fix leak... They did the work quickly and efficiently... They were friendly while working and cleaned up their mess after finishing... They were knowledgeable and I had confidence in their work... Carl had came out previously to give me the estimate, He was very personable and knowledgeable... Thumbs up to Ernie's and will use again if...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot water line leak under foundation

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, so very much for posting your positive comments on my plumbers. Please note, that you may always request that we send only them to you anytime you have a problem. Sincerely, the owner.
A

RATED

01/11/2021

Excellent work. Came by to give a quote, but it turned out to be not too difficult and the technician fixed it within two hours. 1/3 the cost of the first quote I got.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking supply pipe

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for the A rating as well as posting your positive comments on my plumber. Sincerely, Ernie.
A

RATED

10/22/2020

They came over and did the testing and recommended the resolution and it went well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain Line Breakage - Camera Locate

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, so very much for rating my company and posting your positive comments.
A

RATED

09/02/2020

perfect from start to finish. called Monday morning, someone was at my door by noon. Reps name is Haven (yes Haven) He was super polite, knowledgeable & professional. I was very impressed. My first experience with Ernies...won't be my last!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
low water pressure...some fixtures needed replacing

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, so very much for the straight A rating. Also, for your positive comments on my plumber as well.
A

RATED

08/23/2020

I had a 22 year old Delta tub/shower faucet that had been leaking and I could not get the bonnet nut to come off to replace cartridge. I ended up torquing too much and caused a small leak in the valve body in the wall that couldn't be sealed. I was a little apprehensive seeing the negative reviews but since they offered a free service call/estimate with no obligation I gave them a call. They came ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix small leak in water line in wall and replace 22 year old Delta tub/shower faucet.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $787.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, so very much for the straight A rating. Thank you, also for the positive comments you posted on my plumber.
A

RATED

08/19/2020

Carl #604 was fantastic. He was polite and informative throughout the process. The overflow problem was showing in the garage but was cleared in another area. Carl stuck with it until the problem was resolved. I am pleased with the results and will definitely use Ernie’s if needed in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear clog in drain causing overflow

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome! Thank you, so very much for the A rating as well as the positive comments posted on my plumber.
A

RATED

07/22/2020

Excellent service!! Didn't find a leak and was not charged for their time. I was amazed. These guys are very professional and I will without doubt use them for ALL of my future plumbing needs!!! Very happy customer!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak in wall closet , has flooded carpet customer thinks its the spigot in outside wall

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, so very much for the A rating as well as posting your positive comments. We look forward to ALL future work you may have for us.
A

RATED

07/02/2020

He came on time and we are going to use him again for another project later on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Educational, he fixed pipes and my Main Water Pipe and line.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for the A rating. Also, thank you for the positive comments you posted and you may absolutely instruct my call-taker to send the same plumber back to you for your next project.
D

RATED

06/30/2020

Its still making a noise. He didnt put energy in it. It was a $2 job and he charged me way to much. Was here for 5 mins.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He took out a plunger.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $135

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Allow us to call you and get this resolved to your satisfaction, please.
A

RATED

06/18/2020

They were an A+ provider to work with, reasonable, fairly and accurately priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub faucet needs new seals. The hot water constantly runs.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for the A+ rating as well as your posting your positive comments on my company.

Services Offered

Plumbing, Drainage

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes