A and A Fence & Concrete

A 104 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3638 W Pioneer Pkwy Ste 201

Arlington, TX 76013

Description

A and A Fence & Concrete is a local, family-owned company with over 20 years of experience, that serves residential and commercial customers in Tarrant County and surrounding communities.The "A's" in our name stand for our two children, Addie and Allee. We service a variety of fence and concrete needs. We offer free estimates. A and A is fully insured and proudly gives a one year warranty to all our customers. We believe in providing our customers with quality materials and workmanship at a reasonable price....

Verified Reviews

104 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
92
B Rated
4
C Rated
3
D Rated
3
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
fence company (98)driveway gate installation (12)concrete repair (11)iron work (5)decks & porches (4)metal fabrication (2)concrete driveways (2)
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
A

RATED

03/20/2020

I told Rod that I had a picture of the type railings that I wanted and asked if his company could make them. He said that custom orders could be done and scheduled an appointment to complete the order. Rod was very helpful and showed me several catalogs with an extensive selection of railing parts to choose from .I also wanted a custom color to match the accents on the exterior of the house and Ro...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We wanted to have railings made for the stairs in the front of the house.

CATEGORY wrought iron

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with A and A Fence & Concrete on Angie's List! We are delighted that you are happy with your railing! We are glad to know that our representative, Rod, took care of you and made sure to take care of the details of your project with excellent service and quality workmanship. We are always striving to serve our customers with the best quality products and servic...
A

RATED

03/20/2020

They have provided an estimate so far. We chose them because they are a family owned business and have good reviews. They spoke to me very respectfully and I like what they stand for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Looking for someone who can quote me on a 6ft wood fence. with Master Posts. 105ft long. Residual area, straight line.

CATEGORY fencing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are delighted for the opportunity to provide you with great service and quality materials and installation! We are a locally, family owned business, so not only are our customers vital to our success, but they are also our neighbors. We look forward to serving you as well as our community.
D

RATED

03/11/2020

I asked for quotes and not able to provide the way I requested. I had to cancel him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace fence

CATEGORY fencing

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

A and A Fence & Concrete works very diligently at providing the best quality product and customer service possible, as you can see by our reviews. It grieves us when someone is unhappy with our company for any reason. We are sorry that we were unable to provide the information as requested. We would welcome the opportunity to correct the situation.
A

RATED

08/06/2019

It went fine. They were easy to work with and they did the job quickly. The price was very fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my fence.

CATEGORY fencing

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Angie's List. We are delighted that you were pleased with your experience with A and A Fence & Concrete. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/01/2019

It went marvelously. Very professional and thorough. Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pouring sidewalk concrete.

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your experience with A and A Fence & Concrete. We are grateful for our customer’s positive reviews and recommendations. We appreciate your business!
F

RATED

07/16/2019

I needed my fence repaired. The company repaired my fence not a the greatest price- but the sales guy seemed to have an eye for detail. I was wrong to trust them with my property- they tore up my sprinkler lines in the process. I called to let them know and the sales guy Bob said it’s in the contract that they are not responsible for any damages done. READ the fine print!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my fence repaired. The company repaired my fence not a the greatest price- but the sales guy seemed to have an eye for detail. I was wrong to trust them with my property- they tore up my sprinkler lines in the process. I called to let them know and the sales guy Bob said it’s in the contract that they are not responsible for any damages done. READ the fine print!

CATEGORY fencing

COST $1,529.55

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

At A and A Fence & Concrete our top priority is the satisfaction of each and every one of our clients. It is of immense concern to us when we have a dissatisfied client and we will do whatever we can to address the issue, as our reviews show. We are a local, family owned business, so our clients are also our neighbors. Our clients, their repeat business, their referrals and their supportive review...
A

RATED

07/17/2018

It went great. David installed the gate and it looks beautiful. Great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a driveway gate 18 ft wide by 4 feet tall. It's a metal gate. Rick came over right away and I put 50%down. The work was completed 2 weeks later. It is a long process. David did an excellent job installing the gates. Very pleased with the job. Very nice crew.

CATEGORY fencing,driveway gates

COST $1,875

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2017

Very quick and good work once it got started. They took care of it all and the fence looks great! Love it!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new backyard fence and gates

CATEGORY fencing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2017

A

RATED

10/04/2017

Job was done well and in 1 day. The yard is sloped and they recommended a certain way to install the fence.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence on 1 side of the yard

CATEGORY fencing

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2017

A

RATED

05/15/2017

All went well. Most impressed that I got a quote on the day of my initial call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had some wrought iron fencing put on top of a concrete retaining wall and a gate post replaced.

CATEGORY fencing,wrought iron

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2017

Services Offered

Concrete, fencing, wood fences, chain link fences, ornamental iron fences, material sales, automatic gates, entrance gates, pedestrian gates, decks, pergolas, patios, driveways & walkways, exposed aggregate, concrete removal & repair, fence installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes