Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Argyle Auto Services

There are 20 top-rated auto services in your area and 1.2K to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 20 highly rated companies in Argyle

Auto Service reviews in Argyle

Real People ~ Real Reviews ~ Real Results

  • I returned to the Kwik Kar location at 405 Byron Nelson Blvd. on December 21st. When I was greeted, I told the attendant that a) my car had been serviced on Friday, December 16th, and b) since that time, it was leaking oil. Rather than saying "we're sorry you had to come back," or "Let's see what we can do," I was greeted by: "Here? This is a Volkswagen Rabbit. We don't do Volkswagens." "You did this one." "We don't do Volkswagens 'cause of the aluminum thing on the oil pan." "You did this one; here's the sticker." Raising his voice so that everyone in every service bay could hear, "WHO DID THE VOLKSWAGEN?" Finally... after waiting behind four other customers, the original technician took a look and said that the oil filter hadn't been tightened properly. It was tightened, the engine cleaned, and ran for ten minutes to see if there was a leak. Since I was told in no uncertain terms that the Kwik Kar location at 405 Byron Nelson Blvd. in Roanoke doesn't do Volkswagens, they will never see mine again. Or my wife's car (that isn't a VW).
    - James B.
  • Chris and his staff were amazing!!! They towed in my truck that had some transmission issues. They answered all of my calls and questions and were very willing to help anyway possible. They repaired my transmission in a very quick time frame for me. Great service and great pricing. I would recommend any services needed to use Chris and his team. Great service guys and thank you!
    - Justin K.
  • Went in for an oil change. When no one approached me to check in, I parked and walked over towards the bay to check in. No fewer than four employees were standing and talking, watching me approach. Two even pointed at me and whispered something to each other. I stood about six feet from them and they all took turns walking away without so much as a "we'll be right back", etc. They made eye contact with me so you can't say they didn't see me. I turned and walked back to my vehicle all while they watched me leave. Another customer was parked waiting and saw the whole thing. He even fired up his truck and drove away! In the past and for the sake of convenience, I have tolerated this company's habit of finding additional things that need to be fixed. Frankly, in all of my previous visits, I've never once left with just an oil change. Safe to say after being treated as unprofessionally as I was, no way in the world will I be back.
    - Kristen R.
  • We had been searching for used vehicle for my daughter, using all the typical search engines e.g. Craigslist, Auto trader, etc. It seemed like I looked at hundreds of  cars online and test drove or at least took a look at a number of cars. We were starting to wonder if we would ever find one. So often the pictures made the cars look like they were in much better shape than they actually were. I really did not want to go to a small car lot as I had the stereotype feeling I would literally get taken for a ride. However I decided to take a chance when I saw a truck advertised at Charlton Motors and they had good reviews and only about a half hour drive from the house.
    We showed up late Saturday afternoon and took it for a test drive. The whole experience was stress free and given it was so late in the day we were not able to have our trusted mechanic take a look at it. Charlton Motors said no problem if you want we will hold it for you. I had to go out of town and it wasn't until Tuesday that my daughter and wife schedules aligned and they were able to go get the truck checked out. Our mechanic inspected it and gave some advice on what a fair price should be and told us if you don't buy it he would for his daughter.  Later that afternoon I got a call from wife that my daughter was the proud owner of her first vehicle a Ford 150 truck and she was thrilled.  Charlton Motors said they would detail it and to bring it back when we had some time. We have had it a couple weeks and have had no buyer remorse, as soon as it stops raining every few days we intend to bring it back and get it detailed.
    Bottom line: I would have no qualms buying another vehicle from Charlton Motors; they lived up to their claim of " We create a stress-free, fast and easy buying experience"
    - Steven N.
  • They're really great! The owner worked with me on the price of the car being fixed. The price of the charge included the price of the towing, so I purchased the parts and he fixed what needed to be fixed in a very short amount of time. They're very knowledgeable on vehicle repair.
    - Armstard S.
  • My wife's 2005 toyota sienna was having issues intermittently blowing warm air when the AC was on. Took it straight to Acute Care to have it diagnosed, and was told that it the radiator fan would need replacement. Its running like a work horse. Brandon and his team allow you to get your own part and they will install it. On numerous occasions I have called around other places and they will not allow you to bring your own parts citing warranty issues. No such issues with Acute Auto Care.
    Above all they will loan you a car so that there is no inconvenience to their customers.
    - Chetan J.
  • All building materials were listed on our invoice & supplied as described.  The salesman was extremely knowledgeable.  All my questions were answered.  The installation crew was professional, timely & cleaned up after themselves.
    - Gresha L.
  • They had great service. They knew what they were talking about. They had reasonable prices. They explained things to me about the car. He  had good customer service. He was really nice. I would give A for all of them.
    - Debbi B.
  • I can't recommend Rodney Reilly highly enough. Over the past 5 years, Rodney has worked on several of my vehicles and I have never had a bad experience. He is fair and honest. I had a major engine problem with one of my vehicles that could have easily cost many thousands of $$. Rodney figured out it didn't need as major a repair as originally thought and charged a very fair repair fee. He looks for rebuilt parts when appropriate to keep the cost down.
    - Karen G.
  • I have used Pro-Tech for about 20 years. I have never trusted an automotive repair company as much as Pro-Tech. This recent repair was excellent as usual. They gave me a ride to work when I dropped off my vehicle and picked me up again when it was ready. All service was performed without any problems. I highly recommend Pro-Tech Automotive.
    - Kevin C.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Auto Services in Argyle

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!