Walker Construction and Development

A 10 Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

418 TN-107

Unicoi, TN 37692

Description

Now offering financing! With over 15 years of experience in the Construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle everything from remodels to repairs and HVAC work. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give CSN Contracting a call today, we look forward to working with you!...

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
roofing (6)HVAC Companies (3)decks & porches (2)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
F

RATED

11/07/2020

Called and they came out to look at my project. Said they would be in touch. Never called me and I tried to call twice and even left messages with no return phone call. If my project was too small, all they had to do was say so

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylight repair

CATEGORY decks,roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

F

RATED

07/28/2020

they never showed up for their appointment

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install piers under deck

CATEGORY decks

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], I sincerely apologize, I didn’t realize I missed an appointment. I would be happy to reschedule with you at your earliest convenience. I will be sure to give you a call myself in the morning to see what I can do to make up for our oversight. Thank you [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

04/17/2020

We had obtained several quotes for replacing the roof on our garage. Chris's quote came in way below the other quotes and included several extras that the other contractors ignored. We are very pleased with the roof and look forward to CSN completing additional work on our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New asphalt shingle roof on our garage.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,480

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We will set a date to complete the rest of the work this week. We always try to price items fairly as possible for the actual work required. I look forward to helping you with any of your home maintenance and improvement needs in the future.
A

RATED

04/07/2020

I am waiting for Chris to email me his proposal. He did show up to see what I needed done and he actually called to see if he could come earlier than what i initially requested . I told him the two previous companies Angies list provided NEVER SHOWED when they said they would. Chris sent me an email proposal yesterday 4/8/20.He said he would follow up with me today 4/9/20. So far so good.Again he ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed saddle behind chimney on rear of house

CATEGORY energy audit

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We love working for customers like you. I will send the follow up proposal out tomorrow morning and we hope to be able to finish up the rest of the work for you Wednesday if weather permits.
A

RATED

04/01/2020

I called late one evening ( non emergency) and they responded within minutes. They came out to our home and made repairs the next day. They were very professional and went to work on finding and solving the problem quickly. They had very reasonable rates. If needed, I will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roofing repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business. If there is ever anything else we can help with or have any more problems with the roof let us know!
A

RATED

04/01/2020

Chris came and gave me a very reasonable quote. Because the roof was leaking I asked if he could tarp it until insurance could look at it. He was here the same day. I could go on and on about this company. I am so happy I found them. They went above and beyond my expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you So much [Member Name Removed]! Customers like you are the reasons we love what we do! I am happy to help you anyway I can.
A

RATED

03/23/2020

Fast, great service. Will definitely use in the future

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced Fan motor

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2020

A

RATED

02/22/2020

Professional, friendly, thorough, knowledgeable, reasonable cost, Able to repair previous contractor's mistakes. Will be hiring this father and son team again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired roofing, installed a thermostat, and did annual check up on heat pump

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,roofing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2020

A

RATED

02/03/2020

It was very good. They were very quick to get it done. They installed some guttering also and it looks really good. No problem, whatsoever.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did roof installation on a rental property.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

A

RATED

01/23/2020

The work was done quickly and in a very professional manner. I would hire CSN again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hvac service and replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2020

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes