Blewett Outdoor Living

A110 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since December 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1

Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

Description

Blewett Outdoor Living is family owned and operated and has been in business since 2009. We are capable and equipped to complete any commercial or residential projects. Blewett Outdoor Living strives to provide quality workmanship at a competitive price with regular continuing education on the products and services provided....

Verified Reviews

110 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
86
B Rated
11
C Rated
5
D Rated
2
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
lawn care (92)landscaping (32)hardscaping (16)lawn treatment (16)irrigation system (15)tree service (11)mulch delivering (9)excavating (3)gutter cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews
A

RATED

03/05/2018

Professional company with a reasonable cost and totally dependable. I have future projects including hardscapes which I will definitely use Blewett again! Thank you, Corey!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New sod, landscaping, rock and irrigation system

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2018

A

RATED

11/08/2017

I made the appointment with Mr. Blewett several weeks in advance. On the (Monday) morning scheduled, he arrived on time and took care of winterizing the system. I plan to continue to use Blewett Lawn & Landscaping to maintain our system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We recently purchased a home with a sprinkler system. It was time to winterize the system, and I found Blewett Lawn & Landscaping on Angies List.

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

C

RATED

08/01/2017

They did not return our call for a bid.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clearing and cleaning up a 2 acre yard.

CATEGORY lawn service

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2017

A

RATED

05/24/2017

Grass is growing beautifully and did a great job. Corey showed up when he said he would and I would use him again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brought in 2 loads of topsoil. Smoothed out my front yard that was full of backhoe ruts and replanted the grass.

CATEGORY excavators, landscaper, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2017

A

RATED

04/08/2017

Cory responded quickly, discussed some options for the yard and provided a quote. He was exceptionally professional and kept me updated on every step. Outstanding job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large area of the yard needed easy to care for landscaping.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2017

A

RATED

02/17/2017

Cory did a professional job and cleaned up after the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix irrigation leak.

CATEGORY lawn service, irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2017

A

RATED

11/15/2016

Blewett workers accomplished a lot in one day. Very happy with results. Daily rate paid. 2 very large trees removed And wooded area cleared and trimmed to canopy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleared out wooded area and removed two dead trees.

CATEGORY lawn service, tree service

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2016

A

RATED

09/19/2016

Blewett did the work quicker than I expected! And, even though the Angie's List deal had a mistake, Blewett honored the deal and did a great job. Now it's time to water, water and water. Glad Chattanooga's water comes from the Tennessee River so no rationing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
With the Chattanooga drought this year, it was time for a good aerating and overseeding of my yard.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2016

B

RATED

07/14/2016

It went just fine. I had to call them instead of them contacting me. When I set up the appointment, he didn't come for the appointment. He finally called back a couple of weeks later and rescheduled. I talked to them about doing some other landscape work and they never returned my call again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased a "Big Deal" for Blewett Lawn & Landscape. They did the routine maintenance and repair on the sprinkler system.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2016

A

RATED

11/12/2015

Great. Had to dig and repair the line

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced broken pvc plumbing to a Backflow device

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2015

Services Offered

Landscaping - hardscaping, retaining walls, concrete paver patios, irrigation & drainage, topsoil.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.