Yard Dog Fence

B 74 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since September 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 196929
  • Trade License Locale
  • Nashville/Davidson County
  • Trade License Authority
  • Davidson County Clerk
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/15/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

86 Thompson Ln

Nashville, TN 37211

Description

Yard Dog Fence is a leading privacy fence company in middle Tennessee. We offer repairs and designs for chain link, vinyl, wood, ornamental, and farm fencing. Yard Dog Fence is a fence contractor located in Clarksville, Nashville, Murfreesboro, Lebanon, Hendersonville, Fairview, Pleasant View, Mount Juliet and many other cities. At Yard Dog Fence we have years of experience, We specialize in all types of residential fence installation and repair....

Verified Reviews

74 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
52
B Rated
6
C Rated
3
D Rated
5
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
fence company (70)driveway gate installation (10)dog fencing (5)decks & porches (5)woodworking (3)general contractors (2)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
A

RATED

10/22/2020

Yard Dog and their team were great! Excellent communication and great finished product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood Privacy Fence

CATEGORY fencing,driveway gates

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

06/18/2020

Martin and his crew were AMAZING!! Quick, neat and wonderful! Whenever I get my next bit of fencing, I would want Martin... the BEST. Thank you Yard Dogs for an amazing, simple, and easy process. From start to finish, all easy sailing. Where he dug the posts, there was literally no mess. They had to move some of my rocks I use as a border and it was put back perfectly. I had a minor adjustment and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had about 74' feet of fencing done on the side of my yard, 6' dog eared fencing.

CATEGORY fencing

COST $1,643.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! It was so nice working with you these past couple of weeks!
A

RATED

03/11/2020

They were good with the estimate process, just a little more than what we wanted to spend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Subdivision Typical lot size, looking for best options for privacy with a single gate one side and double gate on the other.

CATEGORY fencing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of our business. If your needs change again we'd love to have the chance to serve you.
F

RATED

01/16/2020

The person showed up, took measurements, assured me he would send a quote and diagram, then I never heard from the company again. I tried reaching out to the person, but got no response so I used a different vendor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fencing Quote

CATEGORY fencing,driveway gates

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience. I regret it sincerely and I will follow up with the estimator you met with and address the lack of communication and follow up. Thank you - Justin Worley - Owner
A

RATED

10/23/2019

Yard Dog Fence installed black aluminum fencing quickly and professionally. The crew knew what they were doing and were able to do a beautiful job on a yard with a deep slope. Very pleased and highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fencing

CATEGORY fencing

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the feed back and the opportunity!
A

RATED

10/11/2019

Excellent! Very professional, easy to deal with. Yard Dog Has it together! I highly recommend them! 🐕

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fencing

CATEGORY fencing,dog fence,driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your feedback and review! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

02/20/2019

Installers arrived on time. They were professional and finished the job the same day. The fence looks awesome and is of good quality. I plan on using Yard Dog to rebuild my patio deck.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chain link fence

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!! It was a pleasure.
A

RATED

01/04/2019

Impressed with the follow up and accessibility. Crews were hard workers,friendly and knew what to do. Cleaned up when jobs were completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Build fence and update an existing fence

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your trust Mr. [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

12/20/2018

The team showed up on time and went straight to work. Finished the job in one day with accuracy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence install

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your business [Member Name Removed]!!
A

RATED

12/18/2018

It was done professionally and with an eye to detail and quality. I would highly recommend them. They made some minor modifications to the plans without a problem and with courtesy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a fence around our backyard.

CATEGORY contractors,decks,fencing,dog fence,driveway gates

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!

Services Offered

Fence construction and repair of wood fences, vinyl fences, chain link fences, ornamental fences, decks and pergolas.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes