Nash Painting

A 188 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

471 Chestnut St

Nashville, TN 37203

Description

20% discount for Angie's List Members for the month's of January and February. The Nash Team is trained, systematic, and precise. We follow the Painting Contractors Association quality standards and code of ethics. Our warranty and customer service is unmatched in our area. We do not set deadlines for our crews so there is no pressure to finish in a hurry. Our teams know that to succeed is to follow the procedure, satisfy the clients, and produce exceptional quality. There are no high 5's going around for finishing 2 days early by skipping steps. We will always do the right thing no matter what. If you are not completely satisfied when your project is finished then we did not succeed and will do whatever it takes to make it right. We are positive that once you use Nash Painting you will never use a different painting contractor again....

Verified Reviews

188 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
179
B Rated
6
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
house painting (150)interior painting (62)pressure washing (39)deck cleaning (23)handyman (9)drywall repair (7)woodworking (6)carpet installation (2)roof cleaning (1)home remodeling (1)hardwood flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
A

RATED

06/16/2020

The team at Nash Painting are so great to work with. Everyone was very helpful and professional which put our mind at ease. We will definitely reach out to Nash Painting for our future home improvement projects. We highly recommend Nash Painting to friends and neighbors

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refurbishing, pressure washing and staining neglected deck

CATEGORY deck cleaning,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

A

RATED

06/02/2020

Nash Painting was very easy to work with during what has been a trying time with the covid pandemic. Communication with the company was excellent as was the work product of Carpenter Chris and Carlos and Francisco, the painting crew. Be prepared for them to be the highest bid you get but the extra $$ is worth it. Thank you everyone at Nash Painting for making this a positive experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry and exterior painting of brick home

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

If you are looking for a company that cares about quality and customer service, these are your folks. If ratings allowed for 10 stars they’d get all 10. We’ve used them on two occasions. The exterior, oil paint which had deteriorated and was peeling in places - it had to be scraped and prepared, then painted. It was a lot of detailed work and they did a fabulous job. The most recent job on the int...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior and Interior painting

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

A

RATED

07/30/2019

Went great! Excellent customer service and came out on short notice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two bedrooms painted

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your business and kind review. We look forward to working with you again.
A

RATED

06/16/2019

It went very well. The crew was very professional and the result looked great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washing and staining deck and pergola

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much. We are thrilled that you were happy with everything.
A

RATED

04/10/2019

Nash Painting did an excellent job cleaning and painting the exterior of our home and back porch. The price was reasonable, the work was done promptly, and the crew was very professional and responsive to any questions we had. Additionally, the office staff was kind and accommodating to our scheduling needs. We definitely recommend them and will hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of brick, siding, and porch

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2019

Images

Photo for Nash Painting - 471 Chestnut St, Nashville, TN - 37812534

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate the business
A

RATED

01/24/2019

Paint job looks great. Painter was fast, courteous, and little hassle. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front door painted

CATEGORY house painters

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, [Member Name Removed], We will pass along the kudos to the team. We appreciate it.
A

RATED

11/02/2018

I couldn't ask for any better service. Took a while for them to get started due to the weather, etc. But once they started -- WOW! Totally different looking house. I am very detailed and when I saw that the white on the columns had run down onto the part that I wanted blue - they came back and touched it up; repainted the porch and repainted the ramp. I recommend Nash Painting! And yes, I will hir...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired eaves, painted the eaves, porch and ramp

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

COST $4,047

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

09/07/2018

Excellent experience! The most professional service providers I have worked with. Very reasonable price, high quality work, lots of communication about timing, and very friendly team. I will definitely use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence seal/stain

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review and business. Looking forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

07/22/2018

We were very pleased with Nash Painting. We needed or back deck (two stories) painted along with our front and side porches. They were courteous and professional and they showed up when they said they would. We didn't pay until the job was complete to our satisfaction. Due to weather conditions, they even had to come out over multiple days and do touch ups. We would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of deck and porches

CATEGORY deck cleaning,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy that you are satisfied with everything. Thanks again!

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting, deck pressure wash & stain, pressure washing, drywall repair, specialty coating.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes