Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC

A 52 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since June 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1738 Burnside Dr

Maryville, TN 37801

Description

Heating and Cooling Residential and Commerical Service, Repair, and Replacements. Family owned. We will help you make good decisions and provide solutions that meet your needs....

Verified Reviews

52 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
52
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (52)electrician (9)plumber (1)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
A

RATED

09/30/2019

Perfect. They explained what they did and performed in a profession manner in a cost effective manner. Will use them for routine maintenance now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review.
A

RATED

03/24/2018

They made an appt for the next day and showed up on time, after calling to let me know the tech was on his way. He was very professional and advised of the needed repairs (compressor died on upstairs HP). They advised when the replacement would arrive and called the day before to schedule its installation. Again, showed up on time and were very professional. I will use them consistently in the fut...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Semi-annual residential HVAC maintenance service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review.
A

RATED

02/07/2018

They determined the unit was low on freon, and that there was also a blockage in the system. They cleared the blockage and refilled the freon. They were very friendly and prompt. This is the 3rd or 4th time I have used them, and I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The heating unit was running constantly and was also switching to auxiliary heat.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your kind review.
A

RATED

09/15/2017

They are definitely an "A", I've been using them for years. For price they are excellent. The quality is exceptional and the price is very competitive, if not better than just about any of the other providers in the area that I have found.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and air unit had froze up, so service call and replaced switch. Also cleaned coils.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your kind review.
A

RATED

08/14/2017

Perfectly. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He repaired the problem quickly and it works perfectly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C expansion valve replacement.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank for your kind review!
A

RATED

06/15/2017

My experience with them was great! I really liked that company. I know their prices are within the normal range, they’re good. I don’t think their price is any more than anybody else. Quality is a definite “A”, they’re great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
It’s just an annual service of my heat and air unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review!
A

RATED

06/06/2017

Mr. Hafer was awesome! Came out same day I contacted him & fixed my mom's A/C problem. I will use his services when needed in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My elderly mom's A/C was not cooling & she was very hot & uncomfortable in her home.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review! Foothills Mechanical Service
A

RATED

05/17/2017

Very professional, friendly and responsive staff. Happy with the purchase and the company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchased and installed heat and air unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review!
A

RATED

03/22/2017

Everything fixed and working. Prompt service. Efficient and professional. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat not working. Replaced burnt component and corrected thermostat programming of heat pump HVAC.

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $118

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your gracious review!
A

RATED

01/31/2017

They were quick to respond and were very thorough and provided the service as promised. The techs were very knowledgeable and professional. Can't say enough good things. Would recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed an Ecobee thermostat installed and repair work done to furnace for the initial visit. Needed a barn wired for electricity for second visit.

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review!

Services Offered

Heating & A/C, plumbing, electrical.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes