Tennessee Chimney Care

A 29 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since October 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8735 Troutman Ln

Knoxville, TN 37931

Description

With over 10 years of experience in the field there is no project we can't handle here at Tennessee Chimney Care. We take pride in our work and always pay attention to the minor details. Each project is done with care and consideration getting the job done....

Verified Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
29
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
chimney sweeping (24)chimney repair (12)chimney cap repair (11)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
A

RATED

10/10/2020

Nice people, friendly. Fall 2018 Installed Chimney sealer after cleaning and removing loose materials. Chimney was 30 yrs old. Took pictures for me. I had Brandon back this Oct. 6, 2020 to sweep chimney, went well, cleaned smoke shelf, made no mess in house. I have used may Sweep companies in Knox County, I'll stick with Tenn. Chimney Care.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fall 2018 installed Chimney cap & Oct 2020 cleaned Chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

Images

Photo for Tennessee Chimney Care - 8735 Troutman Ln, Knoxville, TN - 38938654

+1 More

A

RATED

10/09/2020

Awesome, the men were super friendly. Wore masks. Paid a little attention to our Scared animals who were a bit nervous about everything happening and the noise. They repaired the chimney that had a crack (FOR FREE). They were on time...very professional. Yes I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned our CHIMNEY and a repair.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

Images

Photo for Tennessee Chimney Care - 8735 Troutman Ln, Knoxville, TN - 38937440
A

RATED

12/10/2019

Pro was professional, reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

A

RATED

05/23/2019

Owner couldn’t give us the help we needed but he still spent time trying to figure out a next step for us in solving our problem. I would recommend this company for their work ethic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check gas fireplace function and installation

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

A

RATED

11/14/2018

Great! Clean. Professional. Knowledgeable. Very reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney sweep

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

A

RATED

10/24/2018

Mr. Brandon was here before and worked on the chimney cap to stop leaks during heavy rains in our fireplace. He repaired a crack that developed on the cap. He examined the Lymance damper and found no new issues. He came down and examined the fireplace and the damper. Since we have a gas fireplace that is vent-free. Closed the built-in damper. Mr. Brandon found no problems in the flue. When asked f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Examine chimney for possible leaks into the fireplace

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2018

A

RATED

03/12/2018

This chimney sweep was superb! I would hire him back in an instant. Knowledgeable, professional, pleasant, good with kids and dogs, very reasonably priced!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney swept two insert fireplaces.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2018

A

RATED

02/25/2018

Brandon and his crew was awesome, I needed my whole chimney repaired from old age. He was very professional and did a wonderful job. Always on time if not early and made my chimney look great. Very pleased with the work so glad i found him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2018

A

RATED

12/11/2017

Great. Great service, professional. On time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2017

A

RATED

11/06/2017

Excellent communications, set appointment on my schedule and arrived on time. Brandon was neat and clean. He took precautions not to make a mess and did an excellent job cleaning chimney and cleaning up. I would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean the chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

Images

Photo for Tennessee Chimney Care - 8735 Troutman Ln, Knoxville, TN - 36525170

+1 More

Services Offered

Chimney Cleaning, Chimney Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts, Gutters & Downspouts Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details