JC's Heat & Air

A 15 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since November 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 00048485
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3709 N Broadway NE

Knoxville, TN 37917

Description

J.C.'s Heating and Air is a locally owned HVAC contractor that services customers in Knoxville, TN and surrounding area. Established in 2001, we have more than 20 years of experience in both residential and commercial HVAC services. Our services include heating and air conditioning repair & maintenance, new HVAC system installation and routine maintenance services. We are licensed and insured in air conditioning repair & heating system repair. We offer financing options for your convenience and special discounts on our website. We accept all major credit cards. Our goal is to provide you with year-round comfort, the highest quality work from our professional technicians, friendly, home-town service, reliability, and confidence in our work and performance!...

Verified Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (15)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
A

RATED

12/02/2019

Though there were some problems on the way, Jason always fixed them promptly. Excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of old furnace and AC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2019

A

RATED

08/13/2018

Great, professional, would, definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Central air repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2018

A

RATED

06/06/2017

It was good. There was no charge for the service. They were easy to work with and they are very reliable. It took about an hour for service to be complete.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came out and checked out ductless units and serviced them.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2016

B

RATED

10/05/2016

Good, one of the lines in the ductless system that they put in upstairs was leaky. They repaired it. The gentleman that he hired to do the finishing work (the repair left a hole that needed to be spackled and painted) didnt come back and we had to call him a couple of months later to have the gentleman finish the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New ac unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

F

RATED

07/05/2016

Jason arrived on time and ready to work. He diagnosed the problem as a bad capacitor, replaced it and AC was back in business...for 10 days, then heat pump stopped working again. Called Jason back and the conversation was mostly about what he is going to charge me to come back out and look. Total disregard for the 30 day warranty printed on the receipts and argumentative with a paying customer abo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a capacitor.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2016

A

RATED

06/04/2016

Performed leak test on ac unit. Determined there were two leaks in coil. Provided me with options to replace coil or replace ac. Scheduled installation of new ac unit and replaced, all within same week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new ac unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2016

A

RATED

06/01/2016

 As usual, Jason is unfailingly polite, on time, and provides an excellent quality of service. I highly recommend him for installation and service of HVAC and related systems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jason Chardosky serviced the Trane HVAC system plus air filter and centralized de-humidifier that he had installed several years ago.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $107

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2016

A

RATED

03/16/2016

EXCELLENT, THEY WERE OUTSTANDING ! Any issues they had they found the solution. My new unit came with a 10 yr warranty also. What could be better then that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
When I called my local repairman he came and looked at my heat pump. He gave me a time estimate of " hopefully 2 weeks, the unit has to come from Texas." After calling JC's on Friday he had a service man at my home a few hours later. He called around to one supplier and got the two week estimate. Then he called someone else and was told hat on the following Monday one would be delivered to them that they can put in. It was installed a day later due to the weather. Their service man was outstanding and I will always call them from now on. I will also recommend them to anyone who asks.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2016

A

RATED

06/13/2014

Jason and Steve are highly skilled and professional. They both do very good work and can be trusted 100%. Prices excellent, too. When there was a difficulty they persevered until it was fixed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Most recently this was just a yearly service check-up. Both Jason and Steve put in a Trane dual fuel heat/A/C system plus a special filter for allergies and a centralized de-humidifier previously. They did an excellent job and were very much less expensive than other companies I got prices from. Highly recommend their work.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2014

A

RATED

01/11/2014

Jason did a great, professional job. He was courteous, prompt, fair and very easy to get the explanation of what needed to be done. He finished the work in a timely manner. 5 stars. Thanks Jason

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished and corrected another company's HVAC work that failed inspection.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2014

Services Offered

Installation, sales and repair heating & A/C.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes