Greene's Piano Service

A 48 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

8013 Middlebrook Pike

Knoxville, TN 37909

Description

I tune and repair pianos for schools, churches, music professionals, and individuals in the Knoxville and surrounding East Tennessee communities. I offer 10 percent off for Angie's List Customers and Senior Citizens...

Verified Reviews

48 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
48
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
piano tuning (48)musical instrument repair (4)music instruction (1)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
A

RATED

06/06/2019

My piano hadn't been tuned in 15+ years. Patrick did an excellent job. My piano sounds wonderful now. He was so nice and personable. Would definitely recommend him to others and will use him again when it is time to tune my piano. He will even send me a reminder when it is tuning time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to have my piano tuned.

CATEGORY piano tuning

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2019

A

RATED

02/12/2018

Excellent, best one ever and many have been done over the years!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano Tuning

CATEGORY piano tuning

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2018

A

RATED

09/22/2017

He did an excellent job, very professional in all aspects. He tunes by ear, not instrument. He's well trained. He also examined the felts and other elements to see if repairs were needed. I expect to call him again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The piano needed to be tuned.

CATEGORY piano tuning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2017

It took just how much time he said it would and the piano sounds awesome now. I recommend him highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano Tooned.

CATEGORY piano tuning

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2017

A

RATED

09/04/2017

Mr. Greene worked diligently and longer than scheduled to get the keys pitched and in tune. As most pianos that have not been tuned in a long time, he will be coming back the check the tuning as I expected would be necessary. I am very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My old piano had not been turned in years—well, decades—and sounded terrible.

CATEGORY piano tuning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2017

A

RATED

09/01/2017

Overall it went fine. I've never had a piano tuned so I didn't know what to expect. Well, a string broke, which is fine. It only cost me an additional $15, which I thought was more than reasonable. The issue I had was with communication and showing up. A couple of times we sat at home waiting for him to arrive, and when he didn't, I had to be the one to reach out to him to find out why and to resc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano tuning

CATEGORY piano tuning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2017

A

RATED

08/14/2017

Punctual. Had to tune an older piano, and my did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano tuning for an old piano.

CATEGORY piano tuning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2017

A

RATED

08/03/2017

Great! He did a very good job of tuning the piano. He was professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano tuned

CATEGORY piano tuning

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2017

A

RATED

05/08/2017

Excellent. Better than previous tuner I had used for 25 plus years. Tried a new one when I moved and Angie's List came through.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano Tuning

CATEGORY piano tuning, musical instrument repair

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2017

A

RATED

04/19/2017

He worked for about an hour and did a good job. My wife seems to be happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano needed tuning

CATEGORY piano tuning

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2017

Services Offered

Piano tuning & repair

Services Not Offered

Piano moving, piano teaching, band instrument repair, violin repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes