Gouffon Moving And Storage

A 146 Reviews

Founded 1887 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • MC #272542
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1540 Amherst Rd

Knoxville, TN 37909

Description

Family owned and operated for more than 129 years and spanning 5 generations, Gouffon Moving & Storage Co. will provide you with the personalized service that other corporate movers simply cannot. We know how to move all types of items, and we pay careful attention to our clients' valuables. Your satisfaction as a customer is our absolute priority! Times and equipment may have changed, but the Gouffon Moving & Storage Co. tradition of quality moving and storage has remained the same for 125 years. As Knoxville's oldest continuously owned and operated family business, we welcome the opportunity to cultivate and develop with you the same personal relationship we have enjoyed with thousands of area customers....

Verified Reviews

146 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
117
B Rated
12
C Rated
10
D Rated
4
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
movers (145)storage unit (12)
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
A

RATED

01/11/2021

Great move. Everything went well. I highly recommend Gouffon Moving and Storage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

A

RATED

08/20/2020

It was very good I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved my furniture to my new house.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

A

RATED

07/10/2018

They are very good. I recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved us.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2016

C

RATED

06/07/2018

Could have been better. A lot of small dents and scratches.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Relocation

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

A

RATED

01/22/2018

Great! The crew, Dylan, Russel, and Josh (think I got the names right) were right on time, worked hard, were polite, cheerful, and very careful with our belongings. They worked until dark on arrival day and then showed up early the next morning to finish. Even though there was a lot of mud and unfinished landscaping to work around, they did a great job of avoiding tracking dirt into the house. Rea...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved large household from Knoxville to Georgia

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2018

A

RATED

11/15/2017

Very professional , prompt excellent job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Packing & moving to storage

CATEGORY moving companies,storage units

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

A

RATED

10/05/2017

Very well. Timely, Put all furniture back together.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving an apt of furniture to a house

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2017

A

RATED

09/04/2017

The packing crew as well as the moving crew were very professional. We were very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired them to do a local move for us. They also did some packing.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2017

A

RATED

08/31/2017

Moving crew was on time and for the most part very careful with our items. Got everything loaded, delivered and unloaded within 4 hours. Great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move furniture from rental house to new home

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2017

A

RATED

08/07/2017

Move went well. Movers had excellent attitude, very courteous, worked very hard in spite of the hot weather.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from Knoxville,TN area to Greenville, SC area

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

Services Offered

Residential and commercial moving & storage facilities.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes