A-1 Certified Service Inc

A 53 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2511 Byington Solway Rd

Knoxville, TN 37931

Description

Michele Thomas is the owner/contractor of A-1 Certified Service, Inc and graduate of the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. She is the 2nd generation of a long standing, family owned business. Over 40-years’ experience in service and installation of air conditioning and heating systems, plumbing, and Home Performance (Insulation, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing). We are members of the ACCA (Air Conditioning Contractors of America), and TVA eScore QCN. We offer financing to meet your needs. Our service techs are NATE certified. We hold an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau....

Verified Reviews

53 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
48
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (46)insulation (10)plumbing (7)air duct cleaning (6)water heater repair and installation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
B

RATED

08/27/2020

Work was done as described at time of order.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior wall insulation

CATEGORY insulation,air duct cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

05/19/2020

Perfect in all aspects. Response was quick, analysis of problem was spot on. Repair was immediate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
First time a new Hvac unit the second time a capacitor for the unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr [Member Name Removed], thank you for the wonderful review of A-1 Certified Service team! and thank you for being a part of the A-1 Certified family!
A

RATED

05/11/2020

they were very punctual and very professional and I would hire them again in a minute

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a compressor put on my AC unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Ms [Member Name Removed], thank you for your wonderful review of the A-1 Certified Service team. We are so grateful and blessed to have clients such as you
A

RATED

04/24/2020

Michele and her crews are professional and work fast. Our Daikin dual fuel heat pump system is super efficient, very quiet, and the outdoor unit is much smaller than the old AC condenser.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace whole house HVAC with dual fuel heat pump system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review. it was a pleasure working with both you and your wife on both your homes. i hope you are loving the new Daikin Fit just an amazing product. Thank you for being part of the A-1 Certified Service family.
A

RATED

01/31/2020

Very pleased with their attention to our unit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual checkup of heating unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review and being part of the A-1 Certified Service family.
A

RATED

12/04/2019

They showed up on time completed the work and cleaned up. Very efficient and friendly. I was impressed with their work and would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a vent installed for my vent hood over the stove and bathroom vent fan. Also they sealed all of my ducts in the crawl space.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

A

RATED

07/20/2019

Marcus kept us informed of his arrival, was polite and efficient when he arrived. We scheduled initial checkup through a "deal" on Angie's List, then had a followup visit from Marcus later in the week to address a couple of issues with blower. He showed before and after images of blower motor and fan (cleaning). He was communicative about what needed to be addressed and what didn't. Great work all...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C checkup and followup repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great review of our team. Thank you for being part of the A-1 Certified Service family.
A

RATED

07/14/2019

he was very thorough and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
did a heat pump tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review of our team. A-1 Certified Service strives to provide the best customer service and technical expertise for all of our clients. Thank you for becoming part of the A-1 team.
A

RATED

07/07/2019

Timely quote and service. Will be calling again to service another property!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic insulation

CATEGORY insulation

COST $1,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review of your recent attic insulation job. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
A

RATED

04/24/2019

Came out the next day (two other places never even called me back). Quickly going the problem then checked the rest of the system to ensure good perform. Very personable and knowledgeable. Excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor fan was not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review and for becoming part of the A-1 Certified Service family.

Services Offered

Air Conditioning and heating, insulation, home performance, duct sealing and air sealing.

Services Not Offered

spray foam insulation; Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes