Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Central Heating & Air Conditioning Co LLC

Founded 1965 • Angie's List since August 2011

Not Rated| 8 Reviews

Service Categories

Description

we've been in buiness for over 45 years...

Other local Pros in your area

A
Leinbach Services Inc

We make homeownership easier by offering heating and air conditioning, electrical, handyman, plumbing including tankless water heater service, gas lines, gas fireplace installs, and home automation services. Serving in Kingsport, Johnson City, and Bristol, TN. We also offer peace of mind to property managers by offering commercial contractor building services. Call anytime for emergency, 24 hour service. Our technicians are trained, licensed, and insured. We also offer affordable payment options and accept credit cards.

Angie's List certified badge
Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

07/11/2014

We have no problem with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We use Central Heating for our AC service. We bought the furnace from them.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

C

RATED

07/29/2013

I'm going to repeat this in the review for the other player - Tri-Cities Air Conditioning as they both play a role here.  I'm unable to give a complete review for either as they are both pointing fingers at each other but here is how the story goes. I bought two new Trane 15 SEER heat pumps in 2010 from Tri-Cities A/C for $12,000.00 (new pumps & air handlers installed). A couple of months ago, the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new drip pan in air handler in attic

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

A

RATED

05/24/2013

Quick and easy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They removed and replaced a heat and air system for me. Everything went like clockwork and they were the best price by far.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

A

RATED

03/11/2013

The repair person phoned to let us know he was on the way.  He was very professional and courteous. The motor was blown in the unit.  He first replaced the capacitor to showed that it was getting the amps but the motor wasn't starting.  He then left to see if they had one at the shop.  I assumed he would have to order one but he came with one and fixed it. When he fixed it he went outside to doubl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checked thermostat, capacitor and motor of heating system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

D

RATED

06/01/2012

I've used Central Heating and Air for at least 9 years for preventitive maintenace and to purchase 20" by 30" by 4" replacement filters for the two Amana units. After paying $105 for this service call, it may be time to use Angie's List to select a different Heating and A/C provider for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
On 19 September 2012 I paid $160 for preventive maintenance, took technician less than 30 minutes from arrival to departure to service two units (checked pressure  /temperature, checked condition of pumps, checked UV lights, cleaned coils). On Sunday, 27 May 2012, Memorial Day weekend, air conditioning on home main and upper levels went out. After calling, Central Heating and Air, I was told there would be an additional charge of $100 for a technician to come out during the weekend; I called back Tuesday morning at 7:30 A.M. Technician arrived at 10:11 A.M. I was charged $185: $35 service charge to drive to my home, $70 for five minutes of work to replace a capacitor (rate is $70 an hour or any part of it), and $85 for new capacitor. Technician was professional and polite. He did not have the correct size capacitor for the a/c unit; originally installed by Central Heating and Air in 2005. Technician took two capacitors and connected them together to replace the old one.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Offered

hvac

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details