Ductz Indoor Air Professionals

A 60 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 00044120
  • Trade License Locale
  • TN
  • Trade License Authority
  • state
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160930
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 2020

Hixson, TN 37343

Description

We adhere to the National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA) Standards as well as the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) standards and EPA checklist. Our DUCTZ company provides customers with Air Duct Cleaning, HVAC System Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning and installation and crawl space clean space and Restoration service in the Metro Chattanooga,Greater Cleveland Tennessee and NW GA area. Additional e-mails ductbusters14@aol.com. Additional phone numbers - (423)479-0510, (423)847-0957, (423) 847-3955, (866)427-3828, (706) 277-0778. (865)-691-5845 Additional DBAs - T.I.A.Q. Inc. dba Ductz Indoor Air Professionals of Chattanooga, Cleveland TN and NW GA. Ductbusters, Ductz and Ductz Indoor Air Professionals . Additional contact names - Dick Thompson, Marc Thompson....

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
52
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (46)dryer vent cleaning (29)hvac repair (10)water and smoke damage (1)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

10/21/2019

Excellent and performed on schedule

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct cleaner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

F

RATED

09/16/2018

N/A we didn't pick them some One else

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Didn't do . We pick someone elsr

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2018

A

RATED

01/12/2018

It went wonderful! They were very professional. Now I feel like I can breathe again. Would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed entire duct system cleaned

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2018

A

RATED

12/11/2017

Went as planned. The service tech showed up on time and was very professional. He cleaned the dryer vent and everything works well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Long Dryer Vent cleaning conducted.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2017

F

RATED

11/06/2017

Never showed up X3 and never followed up after each missed appointment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scheduled the cleaning three times and arranged to be off work. All three time they were a no show with no phone call or follow up. Not sure what the deal is but I would not purchase service as seems to be a scam.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $77

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2017

A

RATED

10/10/2017

o.k. serviceman was able to solve a problem with the vent shutters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2017

B

RATED

10/09/2017

I guess it went okay. My wife was home but I received no invoice or report on the work that was completed or any recommendations for the future. I was also supposed to receive a quote for cleaning our HVAC ducts but that was not provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning our dryer vent.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

A

RATED

09/11/2017

Well but would likely have only had duct work replaced if know replacing was only way to ensure odor was removed. Cleaning likely would not have happened

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct cleaning. Also replaced a length of duct to get rid of animal urine smell

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

A

RATED

11/02/2016

I was not in town but my real estate agent took over and said all went well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $77

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2016

A

RATED

10/02/2016

I called the office to schedule the vent cleaning and they were very professional and flexible, making me an appointment early the next week at the most convenient time for me. The technicians were actually running ahead of schedule on the day of my appointment and contacted me to see if it would be okay for them to arrive a bit early and this was fine with me. They arrived, explained to me exactl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaned

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2016

Services Offered

Commercial, Industrial & residential Remediation, HVAC mildew & mold, smoke, water, rodent damaged duct work & HVAC units & odors, install & replace duct work, install Dryer vents & exhaust vents, install vapor barriers, install clean space crawl spaces, dust downs,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details