Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Heiskell Home Improvement Services

There are 726 top-rated home improvement services in your area and 1.9K to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 726 highly rated companies in Heiskell

Home Improvement reviews in Heiskell

  • A
    Unit was installed as described. Quality work, by quality individuals. Nice to have people that you can count on to do what they say. Would recommend to anyone asking. A+++ As a side note: This is the day that it rained 5" in the area yet it didn't affect their commitment to completing the work.
    - Julie S.
  • A
    After being destroyed twice in the hands of different moving companies, I was afraid of using professionals once again. But I had no options because of the distance between VA to FL. It was a tricky move, I had many breakables, delicate items and very old and heavy furniture. The movers had to be highly skilled and experienced which they were. The way they used the stairways was something very demanding. All my valuables were treated with great care and the delivery was made within the schedule. Apart from one or two minor issues, the entire move went smooth as silk. I have nothing to complain for; I just want to recommend Baku Moving for the excellent moving services.
    - Charles V.
  • F
    If you want a company that only does half the job they were hired to do, then by all means hire this one. We hired them to repair our pool stairs and they only did two of the three. When the third stair cracked they came out and repaired it and then sent out a bill for another $500. For $2000.00 we could have replaced the steps. It all is chipping away and to beat all of this, the guy stepped on our liner and teared it off the steps. Now we are replacing a 1 year old liner and the company's response was it's our word against theirs. Do yourself a favor a stay away from this company. They maybe the only ones around Knoxville, but it isn't worth your money
    - Monica H.
  • F
    #1 was told 7 to 10 days.......it took 29 days #2 Tried to bill me for a $120 service that was never discussed #3 Took it there suspecting loss of fire and relayed that info to owner and both workers, Took it to them to have it diagnosed and all that happened was parts changed and carb cleaned that has nothing to do with the problem stated. After racking up $ 334.00 bill still the problem wasnt fixed. Then owner came to look at it and within 15 min determined that the coils were needing changed. Which was my suggestion in the first place. Bill was reduced to an agreed upon price to $204 plus the $89 I had already paid and when I went to pick it up it was $10 more than agreed upon. Will never use them again, you will not have a technician work on your machine just a parts changer. Powell Power is your best bet, would of only been $200.00 there but they were 2 weeks backed up and I was looking for a faster turnaround. Total paid was $305.00 the Genuis
    - Scott B.
  • A
    Used this contractor twice previously. Owners' (Mark' Steck) demeanor, professionalism, and attention to detail prompted our using him again.

    Estimate given promptly.

    Besides himself, Mark used several different personnel to perform various tasks. He personally reworked an area that was not
    done to his satisfaction.

    Although it took a while to get all work done (several scheduled appointments were missed due, we believe, to circumstances beyond  Marks' control).  We were patient because of excellent quality of previous jobs.

    Our patience was well rewarded  (final quality of work excellent).

    Would we use him again ?  Yes!
    We,ve already recommended him to several acquaintances, including family.
    - Norman & therese L.
  • A
    It was awesome. He came out here exactly when he said he was going to get here, which is rare. My white carpets look amazing. I have three dogs, one cat, and two kids, and I thought I was going to need new carpet, but now I don't. My furniture is probably ten years old, and it looks almost brand new again. It looks amazing. I had it in my head that we were going to get all new carpet and furniture because I didn't think they would get this clean, but I no longer need it after having it cleaned.
    - Lea Ann S.
  • F
    He did not respond back with me until I called Angie's list and complained and then he said he could "try," to find my house the following weekend but we were not interested. He could have called us instead he gave a lot of excuses as to why he didn't come at the time. Everything was our falt. He even accused us of giving him the wrong address.
    - Sheila S.
  • A
    I've had a chronic drain field problem for a while now. Rural Septic has had to pump my tank several times and each time has followed through professionally, punctually and dependably. I would recommend them to someone else.
    - Timothy B.
  • A
    Good,  only one problem - put a motion detector in garage and the guy gave me a hard time about wanting the door alarm hooked up.  The hardware was there from ADT.  I won that argument, but it should not have been one.  Also, they did not go through the options - alarm at night, alarm when away.  It has been almost a year, and no follow up from them.
    - Lisa A.
  • F
    Worst ever service.  Problems with install.  Spent over 5 hours calling ADT - even office in Florida.  All they offered was a 30 dollar credit.  Glad contract is up.  They never ever ever ever tested my system.  Two times I set it off - I called them - they did not even know!
    - Lisa A.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Home Improvement Services in Heiskell

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!