Roof MD

A 75 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since June 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 7848
  • Trade License Locale
  • TN
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/20/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

7574 Old Mill Cv

Germantown, TN 38138

Description

Located in Memphis, Tennessee, Roof MD LLC is an established roofing services company known for offering reliable, quality services for all of your roofing needs. Our team of professionals specializes in roofing insurance claims and we offer the latest in energy-efficient products. Roof repair and installation are our top services and every job is completed in a professional, timely manner to protect your investment in your home. We are the only roofing company recommended by Memphis Code Enforcement Agent Steve Beckham, the best referral any roofer could have. We are also honored to once again receive the Angie's List Super Service Award, 5 years in a row !! NEW PROGRAM: Disability Help- Special financing for Home Improvement up to $25,000 20-year terms at 1-3% interest. average payment 600-1350 a yr depending on the amount financed. That's 50-115 a month. Limited Availability, act fast. Give us a call. We also do Windows and Restoration work, and commercial repairs. ...

Verified Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
61
B Rated
5
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
roofing (74)skylight installation (2)gutter repair (7)house painting (4)gutter cleaning (4)home inspection (3)woodworking (2)roof cleaning (1)drain pipe installation (1)animal removal (1)window treatment (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
A

RATED

12/29/2020

Glenn Forrest the representative of RoofMd was very professional and nice. He walked me through the entire process of my roof replacement. He was in constant contact and vigilant/advocate in getting my roof replaced in a timely/professional manner. His roofing crew were EXCELLENT workers from beginning to end with no messy clean up by me. The painters were EXCELLENT because they covered/protected ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Compete new roof replacement!

CATEGORY chimney sweep,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

A

RATED

05/25/2020

As far as I can tell right now, it went well - but it has not rained since completion so I do not know whether the leak was actually fixed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix roof leak

CATEGORY roofing,animal removal

COST $625

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks , if you have any problems , just give us a call. If it does the same problem , we fix it free. Sometimes on older roofs , even new problems pop up , if so we will check it out and let you know. Thanks Greg , the roof doctor.
B

RATED

01/10/2020

Overall, it went well. RoofMD worked with my insurance company to get the best results. The work was scheduled and some quickly. There were a few small problems that happened (exposed nail heads, vent pipes knocked loose). These shouldn't have happened but they did. However, they corrected the problems immediately when brought to their attention. Even 2 years after the work was done, I had a secti...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House reroofed

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

A

RATED

09/29/2019

Excellent response. Attention to my needs. Professional results! I would definately reccomend! đź‘Ť

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2019

A

RATED

09/29/2019

Greg came out and gave us a thorough inspection of our roof for an investment property we have in Germantown. He was prompt, courteous, and very informative when it came to roof expertise. We would highly recommend his roofing services to anyone in the Memphis area or investors like us. Thank you Greg!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection,roofing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

A

RATED

09/28/2019

Greg and Caleb did a great job. The crew was polite and cleaned up quickly which was important because I live close to my neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing painting

CATEGORY roofing,house painters

COST $12,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

A

RATED

09/27/2019

Everything went great ! The workers showed up on time and did a really good job. I highly recommend Greg and Roof MD !!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and and gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

A

RATED

09/26/2019

They are a fine company. I live out of town and have rental properties and will use them in the future. They do great work and complete job quickly. Randy

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $16,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

A

RATED

03/27/2019

Excellent job. Courteous service. Very easy to deal with and great price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2019

A

RATED

03/27/2019

Roof MD also replaced my mother's roof last year. We used him again this year to replace a roof on another rental house and he did an awesome job. We would recommend him to others and use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replaced

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

Services Offered

Roofing.Roof repair, Flat roof repair Gutter, Gutter Guard, Insulation, Flat And Metal Roofing. Home Inspections. Painting, drywall ,

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes