Lee Company

A 1205 Reviews

Founded 1944 • Angie's List since October 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4057 Rural Plains Cir

Franklin, TN 37064

Description

Covid-19- We’re still handling HVAC, plumbing, and electrical needs, while following the CDC guidelines. Servicing Middle Tennessee, North Alabama, and Southern Kentucky 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Whether you’re working from home, teaching the kids, or simply maintaining a healthy social distance, Lee Company is here for you – just as we have been for more than 75 years. Rest assured, we’re taking all the steps necessary to protect you and our employees. If it’s on the “to do” list for your home, we get it done. In the midst of a busy world, your home should be a sanctuary. With Lee Company on the job, you have more time to enjoy your home – and your life. Lee Company keeps your home comfortable, safe, and looking good. Our team, from licensed tradesmen to professional handymen, handles all kinds of home services: heating and air conditioning, plumbing, electrical, windows, appliance repair, home security, and more. You name it; we do it. Lee Company has proudly served customers since 1944. Our team is recognized as a Top Workplace by The Tennessean, an Angie's List Super Service award winner since 2008, and an Ethics in Commerce winner by the Better Business Bureau....

Verified Reviews

1205 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
955
B Rated
129
C Rated
52
D Rated
29
F Rated
40
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (887)plumber (307)electrician (296)lighting installation (61)water heater repair and installation (57)handyman (42)appliance repair (36)drain cleaning (27)air duct cleaning (18)home remodeling (17)home remodeling (17)ceiling fan installation (16)
Showing 1-10 of 1205 reviews
A

RATED

07/05/2020

This was our first time using Lee Company. Even though it was a holiday weekend, they returned my message within minutes and worked us in. Our AC wasn't working and they seemed to genuinely care that it was fixed as soon as possible. Dillon, our service guy called when he was on his way. He was very nice and respectful, especially in regard to Covid safety. He was able to troubleshoot and fix the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2020

F

RATED

06/02/2020

I got nothing from any of the so called professional on Angie's list. Not one call or email. Waste of time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for on demand water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have shared this with our managers and they will reach out shortly to discuss your experience.
D

RATED

06/02/2020

Handyman never called or showed up to provide quote. Services still needed. I’d give a second chance if available.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman services

CATEGORY handyman service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have shared this with our managers and they will reach out shortly to discuss your experience.
A

RATED

05/31/2020

The technician was very knowledgeable. He preformed the work quickly and there was no issues when completed. Would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main breaker box replaced

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback! It’s a pleasure to serve you.
A

RATED

05/27/2020

Lee Company technician Jon did an awesome job! We'll definitely have them back again if we need help at our house! THANKS!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Running electric from home to shed

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,235

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us., [Member Name Removed]. We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service!
A

RATED

05/05/2020

They did a great job for me! It was also on saie

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
main plumbing lined cleaned

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service!
A

RATED

04/06/2020

Lee Company contacted us within 15 minutes of our posting on Angie's List. We explained that we lived in a double wide home and they would have to crawl several feet under the house back to the pipe that was busted. They agreed to come and take a look at it and were at our house in less than an hour. This was a small plumbing issue but they agreed to fix it. The job was completed in about 30 minut...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair busted water pipe under the house.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $196

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]. We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service!
A

RATED

02/29/2020

The technician was very professional at all times and did an excellent job! I would definitely hire Lee Company again and I highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged drain

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]. We truly appreciate our technicians and everything they do for our communities! We highly appreciate your business and the opportunity to be of service to you!
C

RATED

01/29/2020

I signed up for their monthly plan. Very difficult to get them to actually show up - you may have to wait weeks or months. They shouldn't take on more customers than they can service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance plan

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have shared this with our managers and they will reach out shortly to discuss your experience. Lee Company
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Everything went very well. The crew was very professional and competent. Recommendations were made to simplify and improve the installation.I would not hesitate to use Lee Company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install low-voltage ethernet cabling. Add light and switch in closet.

CATEGORY electrician,home theater design

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for rating your experience with us and appreciate the opportunity to serve!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial heating & cooling, plumbing, electrical, indoor air quality, ventilators, humidifiers, air cleaners and maintenance programs, complete one stop shop for your home including handyman services, security monitoring, windows, roofs, drywall, painting, lawn care, irrigation, cabinetry, granite & flooring.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes