Riggins Painting

A 92 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since January 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 833

Cordova, TN 38088

Description

Here at Riggins Painting we would like to offer you timely service and outstanding quality of workmanship on your next painting project. We specialize in Interior & Exterior residential and commercial repainting. Riggins Painting is more than just an average painting company. We strive to provide an exceptional experience from start to finish. We understand that it is important to deliver a high quality finished product and that it is equally important to achieve this in a timely manner. Communication is imperative to insure that your painting project is completed to your full satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

92 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
87
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (84)house painting (22)woodworking (10)pressure washing (4)wallpaper removal (4)home remodeling (3)home remodeling (1)lighting (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
A

RATED

10/23/2020

Did a great job. Used good products, did not rush to complete. House looks better than when built 17 years ago. Were very professional from bid to finish. A little pricier than other bids but are licensed and insured for workers comp and liability. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painted a a lot of wood repair or replaced. Also had some interior drywall repair

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

Images

Photo for Riggins Painting - P.O. Box 833, Cordova, TN - 38970966

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for a wonderful review!
A

RATED

05/30/2019

Outstanding! Austin treated us like we were a major commercial contract. His painting crew was prompt, friendly and excellent at the work they did. Pricing was very reasonable and the company was very responsive to the punch list we created after the work was done. It was a very short and minor punch list.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted living room, dining room, kitchen, and hallway walls and woodwork.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2019

A

RATED

04/12/2019

excellent could have not been better and we are very particular.. Great Co and employees. Very punctual, efficient, considerate and helpful. Definitely looking forward to our next project to have them back!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
5 rooms of painting to trim and walls

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

A

RATED

10/16/2018

This price was for a house over 3000 sq ft with a 16x24 shed. We had quite a bit of wood rot so we went with more expensive PVC. The painters were thorough and courteous especially Greg who is a perfectionist and after each day did not leave until we were satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1. Whole house exterior painting including shed. 2. Rotten wood replaced with PVC. 3. Pressure washing and caulking. 4. Spiral stairs rust removed and painted

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $14,340

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2018

A

RATED

08/11/2018

The job was done in a reasonable time frame. The communication of scheduling the job and days to begin work were very easy. The crew worked hard to do the task and get it done in a timely manner. The cleanup was done and no mess was left behind. The finished project was fantastic!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting was done. Popcorn ceilings removed and interior walls and all trim were painted.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir!!
A

RATED

02/20/2018

They were able to start the job earlier than expected. Appreciated that very much because I was putting my house on the market. All work was done very well!! Workers were professional and polite. Would highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2018

A

RATED

02/20/2018

The painters were on time, very professional and friendly. Their work was excellent and done in a timely manner. I would definitely use them again! This company is doing it right !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and ceiling with molding painted.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! We appreciate your positive review. Please feel free to tell your friends about us!
A

RATED

12/27/2017

Riggins is comprised of a range of professionals with significant paint training and experience who work almost seamlessly together to ensure the project logistics. The paint work was superb. I had purchased "Painter for a Day" from them (which covered a den and a bedroom with high ceilings!) and quickly contracted them to do several other rooms in the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

12/04/2017

The painters were professional and the job looks really good. I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the living room and a couple of hallways.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir!
A

RATED

12/04/2017

The work went well and the company was responsive to our inquiries.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting living room and kitchen

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2017

Services Offered

Interior & exterior residential and commercial painting services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes