Caldwell Painting

A44 REVIEWS

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since January 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

8608 Cedar Farms Dr

Cordova, TN 38016

Description

Angie's List 2016, 2017 and 2018 Super Service award winner which is given to the top 5% service providers. Local family owned and operated company. We have changed the customer experience by providing quality customer service, using only quality craftsmanship and materials while providing a 5 year warranty....

Verified Reviews

44 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
41
B Rated
1
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (37)Exterior Painting (14)Pressure Washing (5)Wallpaper Removal (5)Deck Maintenance (1)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
A

RATED

09/19/2018

This is the second time we have used Caldwell Painting. We chose to use them on our second house since they did such a good job on our first house. We needed some rotten wood replaced on the exterior of our house and decided to paint our brick. They have a high attention to detail and were very conscientious of moving our outdoor furniture and grill when they prepped the house as to not get paint ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood replacement, exterior painting

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being a part of the Caldwell Family of Customers. Repeat customers and personal referrals are a large part of our business. Thanks for allowing us to produce your project.
A

RATED

07/02/2018

So happy with how the paint job turned out. Ronnie and Nelson did a great job. Super easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed lots of interior painting done, including trim (crown molding, baseboards, etc).

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,995

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. Enjoy your new house.
A

RATED

02/01/2018

Very happy with Caldwell Painting. My newly painted interior looks beautiful. Will hire again soon, for my other painting projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting for my townhouse

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], for trusting us to provide your service.
A

RATED

01/29/2018

Caldwell's crew did such an excellent job on the interior we had them paint the exterior. We couldn't be more pleased. The crew was very punctual and easy to work with. They even made repairs to the exterior where needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bedroom, 2 1/2 baths. kitchen, laundry and private office needed to be painted. Also needed paint on the exterior.

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure.
A

RATED

12/05/2017

It went well. Caldwell Painting are TRUE PROFESSIONALS. They painted my master bedroom and bathroom and did an OUTSTANDING job… If you are looking for a paint company, look no further. Caldwell Painting have very high standards with outstanding attention to details. You will truly be pleased with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my master bedroom and bathroom painted.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks Charles, Both for your service to our country and for joining the Caldwell Painting family of satisfied customers.
A

RATED

11/30/2017

Every thing was smooth and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint house exterior

CATEGORY house painters

COST $2,615

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure serving you.
A

RATED

11/15/2017

The did an excellent job. The wood preparation they completed was the foundation to a beautiful finish on the doors. Cost was more than previous restorations of the doors, however, with the degree of wood preparation and state-of-the-art materials used( no spar varnish), they should last for several years. My wife and I love the stain color and satin finish on the doors. If you have wood doors tha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stripped, stained and refinish our two wood front doors.

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We were very satisfied with the result. It was a pleasure serving you.
A

RATED

08/17/2017

Fantastic! They are so professional and very nice. They did an amazing job! Would definitely use again and highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], what a pleasure meeting your family. Thanks
A

RATED

04/10/2017

Took only two days for two big rooms and a couple hallways. Did a great job with wall prep and the one who did all the painting up close to the trim did a fantastic job. No paint where it wasn't supposed to be. Fun, respectful crew. Cleaned up well after each day. Prompt to the minute each morning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted large foyer and great room. 18' ceilings. And a couple small hallways.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure meeting you. We are very proud of our crews and their professionalism. Bill
A

RATED

04/07/2017

We were very happy with the services provided. The entire process from the first telephone call to the final product was very professional. They did exactly what they said they would do when they said they would do it, Everyone involved was a pleasure to work with. We would not hesitate to call on them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting of two rooms.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2017

Services Offered

Benjamin Moore Certified Painter! Residential and commercial interior and exterior painting, sheet rock repair, popcorn ceiling removal, fence staining, deck staining, pergola staining. Hardwood door refinishing, cabinet painting, interior painting, exterior painting, residential painting, trim painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.