Ultimate Service

A 99 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since May 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6845 Old Stage Rd

Chattanooga, TN 37421

Description

Additional DBA - Alans Appliances Service. Additional service areas: Rhea, Sequatchie, Walker, and Whitfield Counties. ***For quicker service, please call 423-595-5131...

Verified Reviews

99 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
91
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (95)electrical (14)
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
F

RATED

10/13/2020

Wife was home and the tec did not even remove the cabinet around the washer just told her machine was not working and it would cost to much to fix even if he never told us what was wrong if u take 15 min call or 4 an hour so make360 an hour never fix anything

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

One day to diagnose and one more to return with parts. Everything went well. Sergy showed us that we put the water filter in wrong. All is well!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oven Heating Element Replaced, Ice Maker Fixed

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

COST $420.61

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

A

RATED

04/09/2020

Very friendly and professional. We had a wall oven replaced and they took the time to ensure everything fit and was working. I would highly recommend!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall oven replacement

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

A

RATED

01/28/2020

While, ultimately, we were unable to fix the problem without a higher cost than what it was worth to fix vs. replace (no fault of the service tech), service was good and actually got the dryer working for a while longer before error code reappeared, as expected. Ultimate Service was friendly, cost-friendly for the service call and follow up, knowledgeable and I would recommend to anyone looking fo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair (giving error code during cycle)

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $81

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

A

RATED

10/13/2019

Original diagnosis was that it was a broken valve. However it turned out to be a frozen water line. We were only charged for the service call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water line repair on refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2019

A

RATED

08/24/2019

Finished in about 40 minutes, gave me a "discount" $100. Balan did the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Icemaker repair. Simple, quick.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2019

A

RATED

03/12/2019

No problems whatsoever. When I called to set up an appointment, I was called back immediately and Mike came during the 2 hour window we scheduled. He was prompt, courteous and he completed the repair in a timely manner. I felt the cost was reasonable and a good value.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our HE oversized washing machine was leaking water badly

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

11/28/2018

This is an excellent appliance repair business, which we have used seversl times. Things get fixed the first time, repairs and charges are carefully explained, service is prompt and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various Bosch diswasher repairs, also Thermidor gas stove burners needed cleaning.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your review
A

RATED

10/19/2018

He was on time and was able to repair easily and quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your review
A

RATED

08/23/2018

I was surprised at how quickly they were able to come out and fix the issue. I literally called on a Monday and Tuesday morning the tech was out working on the washer. He was quick and efficient and answered my millions of questions I was asked. I would 100% use them again!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine had quit spinning.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $196

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2018

Services Offered

Appliance repair installation and electrical work. All makes and models. Garage door and water heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No