HGS Home Improvement

A 4 Reviews

Founded 2014 • Angie's List since January 2018

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 8163
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

4923 Brainerd Rd

Chattanooga, TN 37411

Description

Juan Jose Hernandez started Hernandez General Services in 2014 with over 25 years of experience under his belt, and HGS has provided quality remodeling services to the Chattanooga tri-state area ever since. As a roofing and renovations contractor company, our mission is to provide quality service and to both uphold and surpass the American standard for roofing and renovations. Hernandez General Services is dedicated to homeowners' peace of mind, and we value customer service above all. In addition to roofing, we specialize in both exterior and interior remodeling, and are both an EPA certified and a LRRP renovator. Visit our services page to find out more....

Verified Reviews

4 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
4
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (2)house painting (1)garage building (1)fence company (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
A

RATED

01/05/2021

They were extremely nice. They were very good at what they're doing. They were very professional and approachable. They were very nice people to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They built a storage shed and replaced some parts of my fence. They also replaced my wooden walkway.

CATEGORY fencing,garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

we thank the [Member Name Removed] family for the opportunity and for been great people to work with! we thank you so much for taking the time to give US a positive review and looking forward to continue working with you on any future projects! have a happy new year!!
A

RATED

12/21/2020

We had a very positive experience. We are very pleased with the quality of work, price and the exceptional professionalism and promptness. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
framing and painting

CATEGORY decks,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] we at Hernandez General Services thank you so much for the opportunity and thank you for the positive review ! we are looking forward to continue working with you on any future projects Have Merry Christmas!!
A

RATED

12/03/2020

Awesome! Juan and his crew are very professional and very quick and efficient I would definitely recommend and rehire them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

Images

Photo for HGS Home Improvement - 4923 Brainerd Rd, Chattanooga, TN - 39061957

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] you guys are awesome to work with we thank you for the opportunity and looking forward to work with you or your friends projects thank you Juan Hernandez HGS Roofing and Home Improvement Contractors
A

RATED

10/27/2020

They did excellent work. They were there when they said they would be, got the job completed quickly, and cleaned up the debris. The owner and the workers were very polite. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU! WE APPRECIATE YOUR REVIEW AND ALSO THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY. WE WILL CONTINUE GIVING THE BEST SERVICE AND PROVIDING PROFFESSIONAL WORKMANSHIP ON EVERY SINGLE PROJECT ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU JUAN HERNANDEZ.

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Remodeling, Framing, New Construction, Additions, Decks, Painting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information