Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WDL Designs

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since July 2013

B Rated | 4 Reviews

Description

We are a full service contracting company serving the Tri-State area. Licensed, bonded, and insured. Residental & Commercial. Interior & exterior. We offer financing and specials. Please contact us @ 901.215.0648 for your free consultation today!...

Other local Pros in your area

A

Safari Lawn Care

213  REVIEWS
Safari Lawn Care

Safari Lawn Care was started in Memphis, Tennessee as a family business. We take pride in the service we provide to our customers. By using the best materials, employing knowledgeable service technicians, and communicating with our customers, we have created the premier lawn and garden service in the city. Your satisfaction is ensured by free services in between scheduled applications as necessary. Lawn Fertilization & Weed Control, Tree & Shrub Fertilization Please mention Angie's List and call our office to schedule: (901) 387-0990

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

F

RATED

09/15/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They contracted for our new driveway and walkway. It was awarded on 05-22-2014 and gave him our initial check in the amount of $3,500.00. The delays were partly due to rainy season and we understood this. After a portion of the driveway was poured, it looked terrible. Taylor said it was a bad concrete mix and the concrete company would pay to have it removed and re-poured. We made another payment in the amount of $5,000.00 on 07-18-2014. The subcontractor he used to remove the original driveway/walkway and the bad batch of concrete poured did a messy job and refused to clean up his mess all around our garages. Our gate that crossed over the driveway would not close which was also pointed out to Taylor. My husband finally adjusted the gate hinges so it is a slight drag now. The concrete is uneven and appears to have been done by unskilled workers. After inspections of poor quality and workmanship that were never remedied, we |realized it was to no avail. After 3 walk thru inspections with Taylor, we finally gave up and made the final payment of $950.13 on 07-26-2014. The worse performance and professionalism displayed including all our other contracted jobs during this timeframe. Our other contractors were delayed because of this long (05-22-2014/07-26-2014) ordeal. He kept telling us the code enforcement would not allow him to do any work with it raining. Then he finalized the driveway on the day it stormed and rained the most of all. We would never use or recommend WDL Designs or the subcontractor he used. He initially showed confidence and knowledge when he gave us his bid. That was one of the reasons he was awarded the job and also was among the lowest three bids. Then at the end, he added taxes to his original bid - $8,900.00. All our other contractors presented their bid with a total walk out price as we had requested. Bad from beginning to the end! We hate to have to report this as we initially liked Taylor and his confident attitude. It came after much prayer and thought.

CATEGORY concrete repair,fences,landscaping,hardscaping

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are truly sorry that you feel this way. It was a difficult job to say the least working around the weather and time frames. We have not had any other problems with driveway installs so I do apologize. If you could get in touch with me via email we can get anything taken care of that might have been over looked. Regards, Taylor
A

RATED

04/28/2014

Taylor kept in contact and gave me updates on when we were next. This spring has played havoc with the weather and we adjusted the schedule a few times. When he said they would be here, they showed up and did the job in the two days specified. The driveway looks great and they did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced my driveway

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Definitely hard to get in there at the right time around all the rain. Glad yall liked the work! We appreciate the great review!
A

RATED

04/25/2014

They are excellent. They did what they said they were going to do; they did it quickly and very professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used WDL Designs. They constructed a connection to a fence and they also did the drainage.

CATEGORY fences,drain pipe

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the work! It was a pleasure working with you in this joint project. You know where to find us if you need anything else!
A

RATED

07/19/2013

The owner, Taylor Litchlighter, from WDL Designs did a bang up job, just fabulous. He designed it and it was perfect. You would never know they worked in my yard. I plan on using him in the future to completely landscape the backyard, put in a concrete pad off our driveway, and landscape that. Taylor is probably one of the most enthusiastic, he loves to talk, he makes you feel happy, and when he s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WDL Designs did our front walk for us. They put down concrete and stone. They ran drain lines from the down plots from the front yard down into the storm drain.

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaping,hardscaping

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! We enjoyed working on this project and would be glad to tackle any other project you might have! Many thanks again! Taylor Lichliter Owner

Services Offered

Full service contractor, water falls, concrete driveways, landscape design, sheet rock, flooring, carpentry, plumbing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details