Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Architectural Timber Works

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since November 2012

A Rated | 6 Reviews

Description

Architectural Timber Works...

Other local Pros in your area

A
Aaron Painting & Construction

Licensed & Insured | Super Service Award winner 5 years running | Aaron Construction has been serving the painting and repair needs of homeowners in the Memphis area since 1982. Our talented and friendly staff will help ensure you get exactly what you want out of your project at a fair price. You'll notice the difference when you see our dedication to perfection and quality craftsmanship. That's why we have never had a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in all our years of service. So, call us at Aaron Construction the next time you need an experienced, local professional to handle all of your painting and repair projects. We look forward to hearing from you.

Angie's List certified badge
Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019
Offers by Aaron Painting & Construction on Angie's List

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

05/18/2016

Made an appointment and visited the shop. We were shown several types of wood and finishes, and selected one we liked. Mr. Burris then selected a similar timber and finished it to the color and specifications we brought him.  He installed the mantel on our wall. It was exactly what we wanted, and all was done in a professional and timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Selected, finished and installed a rustic floating mantel for the fireplace

CATEGORY fireplaces,woodworking

A

RATED

05/29/2014

It went very well. They did their job and they were friendly. They took about an hour to complete the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Hawk's Eye Remodeling to repair a leak in the heating and air conditioner.

CATEGORY remodeling

C

RATED

01/27/2014

Spoke to Hawkes-eye in November 2013. Very personable and helpful. Made arrangements for appointment after jan 2014. No response to phone message or e-mail/??? Now will go for a contractor recommended from appliance store. So much for paying Angies list. 01/272014 Kevin was to come to home at 4:30 today but is sick and will contact me later in the week he says to reschedule. Finally arrived. end o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nothing

CATEGORY remodeling,woodworking

A

RATED

09/25/2013

We could not be more pleased with Kevin. He worked in a timely manner. We purchased the supplies directly from the hardware store and paid Kevin for the labor. This saved a lot of money. Our entire renovation took about a month and was finished on-time as expected. His workmanship is very meticulous. He is also neat and clean. We will hire him again in the future and recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kevin added a handicap ramp as well as a half bathroom onto our garage. He also rebuilt some doorways, hallway doors, widened a bathroom entrance to make it handicap accessible, and re-tiled our fireplace.

CATEGORY decks,drywall,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking

A

RATED

01/26/2013

Paulette and Kevin were very professional and easy to talk to about my ideas and budget. They offered excellent suggestions to improve my ideas and plans. They were prompt when arriving for all appointments. They kept me in the loop during the entire process, letting me know how things were progressing, expected completion dates, etc. They worked very efficiently and kept things neat throughout ea...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Woodworking / Carpentry: Had company add crown moulding and other detail mouldings throughout home. Interior Painting: Had company paint moudings and walls of kitchen, dining room, living room and stairway. General Remodeling: Had company install engineered floor in living room and one bedroom. Closets: Had company install closet organizers for master bedroom. Roofing: Had company replace existing roof with dimensional shingles.

CATEGORY closet systems,remodeling,roofing,woodworking,interior painters

Services Offered

Home Improvements.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details