BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC

A 68 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since June 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3303 A RUTHERFORD RD

Taylors, SC 29687

Description

Veteran Owned, family run business since 1998. We are a Shaw aligned dealer, which means priority pricing and service on Shaw products. Financing available through Wells Fargo, you can apply online at Shawapply.com. Our showroom is a complete retail flooring store with displays from a variety of reputable manufacturers like Mohawk, Mannington, DreamWeaver, Anderson, etc. In a hurry?, our warehouse is stocked full of all types of flooring great for quick turns. Free estimates for the upstate South Carolina area. Our subcontractors are background checked and insured. Brooks Flooring strongly believe in doing our part in being "green" by recycling and selling 'green' products. Our store is pet friendly, we would love to meet your dog! Thank you for doing your park by shopping small and local!...

Verified Reviews

68 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
61
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
flooring (55)carpet installation (27)hardwood flooring (14)tile installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
A

RATED

08/08/2020

We could not have asked for a better outcome!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sanded and refinished our floors

CATEGORY carpet installation,hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to post this review. I hope you enjoy your newly refinished floors for MANY years to come.
A

RATED

07/14/2020

The wood flooring services of Brooks Flooring, out of Taylors, SC, was exceptional and so was the quality of their work. Also, their prices were highly reasonable. From the emails with Julia to the sales person Jim, they answered all questions in a timely manner with no sales pressure whatsoever. The installers, Waldir and his partner, were highly professional and put down the flooring as if it we...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master Bedroom and Closet Oak Wood Floor Installation

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

Images

Photo for BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC - 3303 A RUTHERFORD RD, Taylors, SC - 38717601

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much and enjoy your new flooring!
A

RATED

07/07/2020

Service and quality was great. Julia was able to meet next day, brought foreman that was able to come up with ideas to avoid unnecessary transitions between old laminate and tile floor, looks fantastic. Would happily do business with again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total flooring replace with LVT

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

COST $5,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, it means the world to us to have satisfied customers! Wishing you many years of happiness on your new floor.
A

RATED

05/25/2020

From start to finish, Brooks flooring was very easy to work with. Everyone that I talked to was very friendly and they were very responsive. The quality of the work was also very good. They filled all the nail holes of the shoe molding which was a big plus as I've had to fight with contractors over this issue. After I received the initial quote, I decided to do the removal myself. Although it wasn...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove upstairs carpet/linoleum/floating floor and install vinyl planks

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your taking the time to write this positive review. Kudos on learning a new skill! Enjoy your new waterproof flooring for many years to come! Carol Brooks
A

RATED

03/30/2020

Excellent and fast work (in and out in less than 90 minutes). Great price. We will absolutely use Brooks Flooring again the next time we need to replace carpet. Hire these guys - you will be glad. If you want a more personal recommendation, you can call me at (908) 727-6800 cell.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of floor runner

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! When other stores may have turned down a small job, we were happy to help you. Looking forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Carol Brooks
A

RATED

03/13/2020

Julia, the Salesperson was fantastic and very easy to work with. John, the Installer was very professional and did a great job! We plan on using them when we replace the carpeting in the house. We are so proud of our floor and have recommended Brooks Flooring to several people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Laminate Flooring for four rooms

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review our small business. This will make Julia’s day! We look forward to working with you again on your carpet project.
A

RATED

01/18/2020

My experience with Brooks Flooring was excellent. Starting with the selection of the floor with Phil at the showroom to the installation with Rene and his team it was great. They were very helpful and completed the task in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had Brooks flooring put in a new floor in my man cave.

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Information Removed], all of us here at Brooks Flooring appreciate your business! Enjoy watching the big game in your man cave.
A

RATED

12/20/2019

I worked with three local flooring companies to get estimates and measurements for carpeting our basement and stairs. I chose Brooks Flooring for the following reasons: 1. Overwhelmingly, they were the most knowledgeable and most prepared when they came out to measure. One salesperson works with you throughout the entire process, instead of being passed around between different people. 2. Their es...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Capeting a basement floor stairs

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

Images

Photo for BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC - 3303 A RUTHERFORD RD, Taylors, SC - 38295268

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time out especially during the busy holidays to write about your positive experience! Kind regards, Carol Brooks
A

RATED

11/13/2019

Jim H. at Brooks did a nice job helping us select the right carpeting and gave us the best price of the 3 stores we checked. The installation crew did an excellent job. Overall we are very pleased with the service and price from Brooks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced carpeting in upstairs bedrooms and hallway.

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of your positive experience with Brooks Flooring. A happy customer is always our goal. We wish you many years of happiness enjoying your new carpet. Happy holidays, Carol Brooks
A

RATED

10/08/2019

Brooks Flooring was THE best! Phil was prompt and professional and provided many options for me to consider. In addition, he looked at the existing hardwood in order to make the best match and even inspected under the house to check the moisture content. They arrived on time, kept the areas clean and explained the process as they went along. I had four estimates that I wasn't impressed with the pr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floors installed in three rooms and hallway.

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

Images

Photo for BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC - 3303 A RUTHERFORD RD, Taylors, SC - 38157181

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Ms [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking time out to write about your positive experience. I am so happy to hear how smooth the job went and how pleased you are with my team and the end results of your new flooring. So nice to see the before and after photos too! Kind Regards, Carol Brooks

Services Offered

Financing available. Family owned and operated since 1998. Large showroom filled with the lastest styles of carpet, wood, laminate, vinyl, LVT, bamboo, cork and tile. Many "green" products available. Brooks Flooring offers free estimates by one of our experienced and friendly sales associates. All of our installers have been background checked and are insured. We want every customer to be completely satisfied with our products and services. Please come in or call us today.

Services Not Offered

Epoxy coatings, sanding and finishing of wood

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes