Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Summerville Interior Painters

There are 76 top-rated interior painters in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 76 highly rated companies in Summerville

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Interior Painter Articles

Go to the article: 

Remodeling Tip: Should Painting or Flooring Come First?

.
should painting or florring come first in a remodeling project
Go to the article: 

How Do I Properly Dispose of Old House Paint?

.
worker handling lead paint risk
Go to the article: 

Disposing of Paint Cans

.
a bunch of paint cans on a rack in a basement or garage

Interior Painting reviews in Summerville

  • A
    VASKO'S QUALITY BUILDERS
    Two structural walls removed, full gut of kitchen, new custom built cabinets, new hardwood floors throughout, fireplace update, paint entire first floor, install all new appliances, lighting. Vaskos committed to a project timeline of 6 weeks from start to finish and delivered in 5. Their onsite team, Barry and Vic, are super professional, I cant say enough about their commitment to quality and dedication to doing the job right. There were hiccups during the project that could of delayed it but they always figured out a solution and kept things moving. The office support team, Britne and Patty, did a great job making sure project supplies were onsite when needed ensuring the project timeline was on schedule. We bid this project out with other general contractors who came in significantly higher and who used all sub-contractors. Vaskos was more affordable than those other contractors and did much of the work with their own staff reduce to reduce the need for subs and control the quality. My wife and I highly recommend Vaskos Quality Builders for your home project.
    - Clark P.
  • D
    Jani Loerincz Painting
    The job took too long and the quality is poor. Jani presented himself as a responsible professional but after I give him 50% deposit the true started show. It was evident that the job was more that he could handle based on the time line I provided (10Days) He pretty much works along, he has a couple guys he will bring once in a while but the help wasn���t here every day. And every time I would ask him about the help it was either they just left or they went to church. He seems to like to try to intimidate people by saying he is a master martial art practitioner and so on. The paint job took 2 solid weeks and the results are evident. He had paint all over the floors, his tools and tool box on my hardwood floors with no protection, he does not remove anything from the walls or doors just the outlet covers and the rest he juts paints around it. He missed all kind of areas where you can see he either totally missed it or he did it on purpose. He comes to see the job three times and after he asked for more money because he could not paint a bedroom and a wall with the amount of paint he estimated. On the last day my wife and I come in to the house and he still had a lot to work on, we had to help him put the outlet and switch covers on the walls, re-install the mini blinds, picked up his tools and basically got him out of the house. From all the years I hired painters this was the worst experience of my life. I could go on but I hope you get the picture.
    - Jose R.
  • F
    The Honey Do Service, Inc. - Charleston, SC
    [*** Link removed ***] Avoid these "handymen" (????) like a disease !!!.... Pictures of the work they did for 5960.00 (insurance claim)...suffice to say they were unprofessional, incompetent, and overpriced..... they did not respond to messages of our complete dissatisfaction until we posted several very bad reviews.... finally heard from manager who promised "Now that I know you were not satisfied, if I fail to make things right within a week, it's ON ME"... two weeks later, after ANOTHER mischeduled appointment. their crew finally showed up, manager in the lead, three hours EARLY as we were heading out for work !!! Told them we had had enough of their foolishness, and sent them on their way... The Honey Do Service, Inc. - Charleston, SC We're a locally-owned, licensed, & insured general contractor for all your home repair & improvement needs. 1-Year Warranty. Special Financing Available. honeydoservice.net Hello Mr. Koerner, I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied. We tried repeatedly to work with you to fix the issues you had. Initially when we're tried to work with you, your wife was in the hospital and you failed to return calls. We're completely understand that takes priority, and we're glad she is doing better. We never heard from you after that until you had posted a negative review, at which time we contacted you to see if we're could have the opportunity to fix the issues you had. You agreed, and we're scheduled to come out. We had the set time of 8am for our craftsman to show up, so I'm not sure how there was a miscommunication on the time, but I apologize for any confusion. We did offer to come back at a time that would better suit you, but as you stated, you refused. The craftsman that did your project is no longer with us, as your project took place in November. Again, we apologize for any dissatisfaction. You were provided a significant discount due to an agreement you had made to provide music lessons to the owners daughter, however, you also failed to show up to all except one lesson. We do wish services provided were satisfactory on both sides. 2:01 PM your information is totally incorrect....despite all the shoddy work that was done by the workers YOU then fired for their incompetence, we brought the remainder of your money to the office and gave it to Becky, at which time we informed her that there were ISSUES, but you never got that message.... the first and second dates scheduled for your daughters lesson were BOTH cancelled by Becky... when I gave your daughter her first lesson, I AGAIN informed Becky that we were unhappy, and were told by her that you had fired the same two men that did the work(?) at our home because of the lousy paint job they did in your own home !.. Again, you did not get that message... after waiting almost two months of not hearing from you BECAUSE you never got the messages, I posted those negative reviews.... you called and asked me to remove them, and give you the opportunity to correct the problems.... you said, and I quote you, " Now that I know about this problem, if I don't fix it, it is ON ME!, and you may feel free to re post them if I don't"....you called me to ask if Thursday would be okay, I said yes, but one of us would have to stay home from work to accommodate that... your reply was " we will work around your schedule", and we agreed on 11 am... that Thursday came and went, after my wife and I cleared the kitchen again, so you could do what needed to be done, and NO HoneyDo, so I texted you, and you called to say you thought is was supposed to be the following Thursday, once again, ANOTHER misunderstanding..... you showed up the following Thursday at 8 am, instead of the agreed upon 11 am, and my wife showed you the text confirming the 11 am time.....by the way, the kitchen paint job was not a DISCOUNT!!!... it was not even figured in to the total price of 5960, 00 of which 3000.00 was paid up front , and the remainder was placed in your office managers hand with the FIRST time we told her we were unhappy...the kitchen paint was a separate barter between you and I, and by your own admission, the paint job they did was terrible !!!Between the lousy work your "craftsmen" did, the lack of communication by your office manager, and several "mis scheduled " appointments of your part, my wife and I finally reached the point where we felt that Honey Do became Honey Doesn't and refused to stress ourselves any further with your company's incompetence.. We hired you in good faith... we did not get what we paid for... Spin it any way you would like..... You were the one that sat at our kitchen table and told us you couldn't find competent workers, and were considering closing your business in three weeks... that you REALLY hoped we were not going to ask you for any money back , as you didn't have it... We didn't ask you for any money back, we gave you the chance to fix it all... you blew it !!!!!
    - John K.
  • A
    Affordable Handyman and Painting Services
    We were having problems with the shower floor, so asked David to come give us an estimate on fixing it. He noticed the drain had never been sealed when originally put in by the previous contractor about 10 years earlier, so made the estimate to correct all those problems. When they opened up the floor to remove the pan, we found water damage to all support wood running under the shower and under the bathroom floor, so have to pull up the floor, remove the vanity and toilet and replace all the tile. They did this quickly and economically. The workers were all courteous and took measures to keep the carpet clean as they moved thru the house. I have used Affordable Handyman before and will continue to use them for other repairs. They are excellent and communicate well with us.
    - Richard H.
  • A
    Leave It to Nick
    The crew was very professional and honest. Nick was great at describing the scope of work and keeping me in the loop as work was being done. I would definitely hire "Leave it to Nick" again in the future and will recommend to my friends.
    - Anthony S.
  • A
    Leave It to Nick
    Nick, the owner, did the job himself to ensure that it was done right and on time. Attention to detail was spot on. I could not see an issue anywhere. There has never been a painter before I hired Leave It to Nick where I didn���t have to settle with some portion of the job. Looks clean and perfect. He cares about his customers and the word they put out about his work. I would recommend him to anyone looking for any kind of work. He���ll make sure it gets done right.
    - Scott M.
  • A
    HIS Handiwork LLC
    Excellent work, innovative solution to effect repair versus replacement (that saved a bunch of money!!), professional in all respects. Encourage others to seek his services for a variety of home repair tasks.
    - Herbert H.
  • A
    Bryson Drywall & Painting
    Eric did an absolutely amazing job fixing drywall and painting my hallway, bedroom, and very high ceilings. He also repaired my deck, replacing boards and securing loose screws. His workmanship is outstanding and I highly recommend him. His prices are reasonable, he���s honest, punctual, kind and as mentioned, his work is outstanding.
    - Michelle B.
  • A
    Affordable Handyman and Painting Services
    Hired to completely remodel a master bath and full hall bath. Quick to come out and quote. Final price was very close to quoted price. Project was able to be started quickly. They replaced subflooring, tile, shower and cabinets. They kept us informed of delays. Very pleased with their work. Workers trustworthy and professional!
    - Paul W.
  • A
    Liam's Painting
    Three of the rooms have 14 foot vaulted ceilings and the four area was a stairwell going up to the second floor. Everything is beautifully done. There were no surprises (other than how fast it was completed) and we are very happy with the results. Rob even helped us move the furniture we couldn't move ourselves. He was professional, showed up when he said he would, and the house looks like new. His pricing was very competitive. His work ethic was outstanding. When he was here, he was painting and doing a great job. Highly recommend.
    - Patti H.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Interior Painters in Summerville

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!