Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Summerville Drywall Contractors

There are 48 top-rated drywall contractors in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 48 highly rated companies in Summerville

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Drywall Contractor Articles

Go to the article: 

What is the Cost to Install Drywall?

a bad sheetrock drywall install
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Drywall Repair Cost for Small Holes?

patching the seams on drywall repair
Go to the article: 

What Tools Are Needed for Drywall Repair?

hand using putty knife

Drywall reviews in Summerville

  • A
    Steves Service
    Steve's work and keen attention to detail is of the highest quality. Excellent communication, fair price and pride in workmanship. Over 30 years experience, definitely looking forward to working with Steve again in a variety of jobs needing done right the first time!
    - karen m.
  • F
    The Honey Do Service, Inc. - Charleston, SC
    [*** Link removed ***] Avoid these "handymen" (????) like a disease !!!.... Pictures of the work they did for 5960.00 (insurance claim)...suffice to say they were unprofessional, incompetent, and overpriced..... they did not respond to messages of our complete dissatisfaction until we posted several very bad reviews.... finally heard from manager who promised "Now that I know you were not satisfied, if I fail to make things right within a week, it's ON ME"... two weeks later, after ANOTHER mischeduled appointment. their crew finally showed up, manager in the lead, three hours EARLY as we were heading out for work !!! Told them we had had enough of their foolishness, and sent them on their way... The Honey Do Service, Inc. - Charleston, SC We're a locally-owned, licensed, & insured general contractor for all your home repair & improvement needs. 1-Year Warranty. Special Financing Available. Hello Mr. Koerner, I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied. We tried repeatedly to work with you to fix the issues you had. Initially when we're tried to work with you, your wife was in the hospital and you failed to return calls. We're completely understand that takes priority, and we're glad she is doing better. We never heard from you after that until you had posted a negative review, at which time we contacted you to see if we're could have the opportunity to fix the issues you had. You agreed, and we're scheduled to come out. We had the set time of 8am for our craftsman to show up, so I'm not sure how there was a miscommunication on the time, but I apologize for any confusion. We did offer to come back at a time that would better suit you, but as you stated, you refused. The craftsman that did your project is no longer with us, as your project took place in November. Again, we apologize for any dissatisfaction. You were provided a significant discount due to an agreement you had made to provide music lessons to the owners daughter, however, you also failed to show up to all except one lesson. We do wish services provided were satisfactory on both sides. 2:01 PM your information is totally incorrect....despite all the shoddy work that was done by the workers YOU then fired for their incompetence, we brought the remainder of your money to the office and gave it to Becky, at which time we informed her that there were ISSUES, but you never got that message.... the first and second dates scheduled for your daughters lesson were BOTH cancelled by Becky... when I gave your daughter her first lesson, I AGAIN informed Becky that we were unhappy, and were told by her that you had fired the same two men that did the work(?) at our home because of the lousy paint job they did in your own home !.. Again, you did not get that message... after waiting almost two months of not hearing from you BECAUSE you never got the messages, I posted those negative reviews.... you called and asked me to remove them, and give you the opportunity to correct the problems.... you said, and I quote you, " Now that I know about this problem, if I don't fix it, it is ON ME!, and you may feel free to re post them if I don't" called me to ask if Thursday would be okay, I said yes, but one of us would have to stay home from work to accommodate that... your reply was " we will work around your schedule", and we agreed on 11 am... that Thursday came and went, after my wife and I cleared the kitchen again, so you could do what needed to be done, and NO HoneyDo, so I texted you, and you called to say you thought is was supposed to be the following Thursday, once again, ANOTHER misunderstanding..... you showed up the following Thursday at 8 am, instead of the agreed upon 11 am, and my wife showed you the text confirming the 11 am the way, the kitchen paint job was not a DISCOUNT!!!... it was not even figured in to the total price of 5960, 00 of which 3000.00 was paid up front , and the remainder was placed in your office managers hand with the FIRST time we told her we were unhappy...the kitchen paint was a separate barter between you and I, and by your own admission, the paint job they did was terrible !!!Between the lousy work your "craftsmen" did, the lack of communication by your office manager, and several "mis scheduled " appointments of your part, my wife and I finally reached the point where we felt that Honey Do became Honey Doesn't and refused to stress ourselves any further with your company's incompetence.. We hired you in good faith... we did not get what we paid for... Spin it any way you would like..... You were the one that sat at our kitchen table and told us you couldn't find competent workers, and were considering closing your business in three weeks... that you REALLY hoped we were not going to ask you for any money back , as you didn't have it... We didn't ask you for any money back, we gave you the chance to fix it all... you blew it !!!!!
    - John K.
  • A
    Affordable Handyman and Painting Services
    We were having problems with the shower floor, so asked David to come give us an estimate on fixing it. He noticed the drain had never been sealed when originally put in by the previous contractor about 10 years earlier, so made the estimate to correct all those problems. When they opened up the floor to remove the pan, we found water damage to all support wood running under the shower and under the bathroom floor, so have to pull up the floor, remove the vanity and toilet and replace all the tile. They did this quickly and economically. The workers were all courteous and took measures to keep the carpet clean as they moved thru the house. I have used Affordable Handyman before and will continue to use them for other repairs. They are excellent and communicate well with us.
    - Richard H.
  • A
    Residential Preservation LLC
    The job was done in a timely manner. The craftsmanship was excellent and above and beyond. The end result was as close to perfect as you can get. I would highly recommend Tom to any and everyone. And as I am a little bit of a do-it-yourself person, he shared some tips with me to help on my small projects.
    - Braxton U.
  • A
    Evangeline Construction
    Straight and True Construction was a pleasure to work with. Thanks to Danny's craftsmanship, I sold my home in just over 4 weeks. I'm certain the bathroom was the selling point! Would highly recommend. Very personable and honest.
    - Patricia B.
  • A
    Bryson Drywall & Painting
    Eric did an absolutely amazing job fixing drywall and painting my hallway, bedroom, and very high ceilings. He also repaired my deck, replacing boards and securing loose screws. His workmanship is outstanding and I highly recommend him. His prices are reasonable, he���s honest, punctual, kind and as mentioned, his work is outstanding.
    - Michelle B.
  • A
    Affordable Handyman and Painting Services
    It went very good. The contractor crew were very professional and curtious. Despite the hectic pre-holiday crunch to get repairs done, they booked the job and got the work done before our holiday guests arrived. This is very outstanding considering all the contractors who who not book in my timeframe of need. Many thanks to Affordable Handyman Services for a job well done!
    - Chris B.
  • C
    Started off great the gentlemen I dealt with were nice. It took almost a month after they got paid the first installment of money before they started the work. We ended up having to do a lot of the work ourselves. We had insurance money totaling a little over 50 grand. The contractors take forever to return calls emails or texts. They started a 10 week job in August and it���s now December and they just finished. They broke my vanity top, punched countless holes in the walls, punched a hole in the tub insert, they took so long to do the roof on the house we got more damage to our house then we had from storm damage, they broke the main plumbing under the house to which they had no reason at all to be touching, their contractors would leave the front door and garage unlocked and open when no one was there, they kept a bucket in our closet for peeing in. We sat down with our contractors in September and gave them a list of problems with their handy work like live wires that aren���t connected to anything, hvac lines that run no where, the broken plumbing, light switches that weren���t connected. In November we had to have the contractors back out to do another walk through listing the same problems. I���ve now asked them for detailed invoices to which I won���t receive according to the office it���s not something they do but magically every penny of Insurance money got used and they still haven���t done everything they were suppose to. Because they refuse to give detailed invoices we haven���t signed the final paperwork to which they continue to harass us about and went so far as to get our bank in the house to complete the final inspection so the money will get released to give them the final payment. They told us a month ago when they claimed to be done with their work that there was 14,000 left in the budget now they tell us there���s only 2000 left and all they did was send one contractor out to cut the vent stacks down to the correct height to pass code after they failed three inspections by our county because of it. Due to them burning through all our money we have to fix our deck, fence, flooring, bathroom, paint, and clean up the damage from the storm out of our own pocket. In addition to having to do all that we���ve had to replace everything the contractors broke as well as the items they stole like light fixtures and ceiling fan parts that we removed ahead of them coming in to the house to work and they knew we were going to put back up to save money.
    - Sierra S.
  • A
    Custom Tile & Interiors
    Being a one stop shop, I was able to get design ideas, pick out tile, paint colors, counter top, cabinets and all fixtures in the convenience of one location. Lisa was delightful and gave great advice to help me achieve the look I wanted while Chris supervised and worked along with all of the other contractors. The result was a beautiful walk in shower and vanity. Their timeline was on track, the fished project was amazing and pricing fair. I would highly recommend Custom Tile and Interiors for any remodeling project and will happily use them again!
    - Lynne L.
  • A
    I received a call from Mr. Turner within couple of hours of talking with his wife and I was told he would be able to come out the next morning to start putting up drywall to close off the ceiling. His work is excellent and he even fixed some of my mistakes from years ago. I would recommend him over anyone else.
    - Judy L.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Drywall Contractors in Summerville

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!