Mechanical Doctor Inc

A 578 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since March 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 24830 M110946
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

-

Rock Hill, SC 29730

Description

Mechanical Doctor Inc, Inc. is a family-owned and operated business since 2001, and we've always taken pride in providing the best in quality workmanship at every job we perform. We know how important your air conditioning and heating systems are to your home and your family, so we'll always do everything we can to keep them in the best shape possible. From routine maintenance and inspections to full installations and replacements, our Rock Hill|SC and Charlotte|NC heating and air conditioning professionals can handle any job you need to be done. Your Prescription for Comfort ~ Mechanical Doctor Inc....

Verified Reviews

578 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
511
B Rated
39
C Rated
16
D Rated
8
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (527)gas fireplace repair (73)fireplace repair (60)plumbing (12)dryer vent cleaning (5)water heater repair and installation (3)gas leak repair (2)well and water pump (3)chimney cap repair (3)home energy audit (1)pool and spa cleaning (1)chimney sweeping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 578 reviews
D

RATED

12/02/2020

Our gas fireplace did not start the first time we tried to use it this year. We called around and everyone was around 4 weeks out to schedule service so we decided to give these guys a chance. Our mistake. First repairman that they sent came out and spent about 20 minutes fiddling around until he said he had never worked with this brand and would have to have someone else come out with him. A litt...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace was not turning on

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

C

RATED

11/24/2020

Dustin said he was getting 6-22 ppm CO2 readings after getting it running. He said he wasn't comfortable with these readings and tried to sell me a new unit. I told him this was a want, not a need, and I didn't have the money, living on a fixed income. When it didn't work the next day, I called and Dustin was supposed to call me back. He hasn't. Dustin was a pleasant worker. I explained that the C...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dustin came out and got my fireplace running. It didn't work the next day.

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

A

RATED

11/19/2020

Great tech was helpful and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service gas logs

CATEGORY gas logs

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the kind review and for choosing Mechanical Doctor Inc, - Your Prescription for Comfort!
A

RATED

11/14/2020

Assessed situation. Felt logs beyond repair; suggested replacing with new set of logs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace logs would not ignite.

CATEGORY chimney caps,fireplaces,gas logs

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

A

RATED

11/05/2020

First we had Wayne come to evaluate our log system in our ventless gas fireplace. He identified a small gas leak because the valve was broken. He explained our options and offered pricing on all of them. We determined that we wanted to replace the entire log set. They were able to procure the new set quickly and Dustin installed it. Dustin was prompt, polite, professional and explained everything ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Smelled a gas odor from our ventless fireplace. Needed it to be evaluated.

CATEGORY chimney caps,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the kind review and for choosing Mechanical Doctor Inc, - Your Prescription for Comfort!
A

RATED

11/05/2020

Dustin was a terrific technician! Very knowledgable, professional, responsive and personable. He was on time, conscientious about cleanliness and explained his work to us. Great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two gas fireplaces were cleaned and serviced, added a remote control to one of them.

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the kind review and for choosing Mechanical Doctor Inc, - Your Prescription for Comfort!
A

RATED

05/12/2020

The service professional was wonderful. He was very thoughtful to use gloves,mask, and shoe covers upon entering home during this pandemic. I had trouble finding someone to work on my gas log fireplace. This company reached out to me and did the work next day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean fireplace check for leaks, make sure working properly and switch connection fixed

CATEGORY chimney caps,fireplaces,gas logs

COST $202

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the kind review. And we thank you for choosing Mechanical Doctor Inc, - Your Prescription for Comfort!
A

RATED

03/25/2020

Great...Dustin came out and did a fantastic job.. I was impressed with his politeness, knowledge and thoroughness...Being a Christian, it was so refreshing to be around a young Christian man with such strong moral and spiritual values...Hope to see him again in the Fall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
6 Month HVAC Check. Have A Contract

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the kind review! Thank you for choosing Mechanical Doctor Inc, Your Prescription for Comfort!
A

RATED

03/20/2020

Dustin came to our home as scheduled, checked for issues and quickly and efficiently disassembled, cleaned and reassembled the fireplace. He advised removing a few logs from a previous set as they were holding odors. I was impressed with his friendliness and how much he knew about our issue. Dustin is a pleasure to work with and I recommend him wholeheartedly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas log inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the kind review! Thank you for choosing Mechanical Doctor Inc, Your Prescription for Comfort!
A

RATED

02/28/2020

The repair happened in a timely matter. Dustin was the service technician that came out and he diligently tested all aspects of the fireplace and attempted to fix the control box/remote, but could not. He ordered parts and then was back in just a couple of days to install. He was professional, did quality work and left the work space clean. Would definitely recommend Mechanical Doctor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Control box for ventless fireplace was not working properly

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your kind review! Thank you for choosing Mechanical Doctor Inc, Your Prescription for Comfort!

Services Offered

Charlotte Metro Area & Rock Hill/York County: AC Repair, Heating Repair, Heating & Air, Air Conditioning Installation, Heating Installation, Air Conditioning Repair, Duct Installation & Repair, Heating Repair, Air Conditioning Maintenance, Heating Maintenance, Air Conditioning Tune Up, Heating Tune Up, Furnace Repair, Furnace Replacement, Boiler Repair, Heat Pump Repair, Indoor Air Quality, Air Cleaners, Humidifiers.

Services Not Offered

No Duct work cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes