Handyman Connection of Charleston

A 209 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since March 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2154 N Center St Ste D 416

North Charleston, SC 29406

Description

With over 20 years of experience in providing top quality home improvement and repair services, and backed by satisfaction our competitors can't match, isn't it time to give us a call? Whether you have small or large projects for the interior or exterior, we offer the quality you expect and the customer care you desire to make your home repair and improvement project dreams a reality today. Skip the stress of unlicensed or inexperienced contractors with the trusted quality of Handyman Connection. We offer both residential and commercial handyman repairs, call us today - One Call. One Connection.®...

Verified Reviews

209 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
168
B Rated
13
C Rated
8
D Rated
11
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
handyman (196)woodworking (30)door installation (28)electrician (22)plumber (19)interior painting (16)lighting installation (15)drywall repair (15)general contracting (12)house painting (11)home remodeling (10)screen repair (9)
Showing 1-10 of 209 reviews
A

RATED

04/21/2020

Bernard came as promised and spent time to figure out how to accomplish the replacement of damaged window screens before he even gave a quote. He was very understanding about my having to work with the insurance company and getting their approval first. And was willing to work to insure the job was done right when he saw from a different viewpoint his first attempt wasn't right. Very personable in...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of damaged window screens.

CATEGORY screen repair,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

A

RATED

12/13/2019

Great service, fair pricing and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple service

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2019

A

RATED

10/31/2019

Very Good. The team was prompt, professional and did great work. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall, replace piece on stair railing, counter repair

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

A

RATED

10/22/2019

great! Preston was professional, he did exceptional work and had creative solutions to our challenges.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair fencing damaged by storm and age

CATEGORY fencing,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

A

RATED

08/08/2019

Extremely well. Knowledgeable and professional. High quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General interior and exterior work for selling home

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,siding,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

A

RATED

09/21/2018

The Handyman was extremely kind and professional. Would definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling Fan Install

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! Please contact again for any of you home repair, service or remodeling needs. We look forward to being of service again for you!
A

RATED

02/13/2018

I have used Handyman Connection for three jobs now and couldn't be more pleased. My front door needed to be replaced and Mark, the carpenter, did a fantastic job taking out the old door and fitting in the new one. I will be calling for more work to be done in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace front door

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking,doors

COST $818.12

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We will be sure to let Mark know! Once again thank you for your business and we will always be here for your home improvement needs. -Handyman Connection Charleston
A

RATED

08/18/2017

They did good.  It took a little longer than he thought because he had to get some extra screws and things but we got charged one set price and that's all it was.  He did the shingles first on a different visit after a storm we visit and then we had him back for the door because he did a good job.  I liked his price and quality of work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a door for us.  They hung a storm door on the back of the house.

CATEGORY doors

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Work was not provided by Handyman Connection. Please make sure that whom ever you hire to provide projects at your home that they are; Licensed ( General Liability & Worker Comp), Bonded and Insured. We're glad that your project turned out well.
A

RATED

08/18/2017

He did a good job or I wouldn't have called him back.  It took him longer than he thought it would on the shingles job, because he actually had to come back but he didn't charge us more.   I know the cost was very reasonable because I think we checked with a couple other people and his was the most reasonable.  He did a good job because they're still holding up good.  The cost wouldn't have been o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did some work on the shingles on the front of the house.  He painted too.

CATEGORY roofing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2016

A

RATED

08/10/2017

Work was done, quality adequate. Time management was below average. Seemed like communication with dispatch office needs a lot of work. Office made commitments I knew the tech couldn't fulfill. Not a real problem since I communicated well with him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repainting, rescreening, sheetrock repair.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,screen repair,house painters,interior painters

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feed back here at Handyman Connection Charleston and we strive to improve every day. We will review our process here at the Handyman Connection Office to insure that we provide the best customer service possible. Thank you for taking the time to review Handyman Connection Charleston and hope to hear from you soon! Handyman Connection Charleston

Services Offered

Remodeler, Carpenter, Flooring, Decks, Drywall, Electrical, Fences, Painting, Plumbing, Shelving, Storage, Drywall Contractor, Building Contractor, Tile

Services Not Offered

Roofing, Garage Car-door install, HVAC, Hurricane Strapping, Vapor Barrier, and Insulation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard Available, American Express, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes