Boss Energy

A7 REVIEWS

Founded 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4365 Dorchester Rd STE 204

North Charleston, SC 29405

Description

Boss Energy specializes in Residential and Commercial Electrical Services. We are a turnkey electrical company providing our customers with Home Lighting installations, Electrical Repairs, Ceiling Fan Installations, Panel Upgrades, renovation services, and everything else electrical. We are a locally owned electrical company with over 50+ years of electrical experience....

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
7
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Solar Panels (5)Electrical (5)Lighting (2)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
A

RATED

01/17/2020

Tim Geraci and 'D' were able to determine needed replacements Efficiently worked for short period of time. Had necessary items in truck. When mentioning another annoying elec. problem, they went out, found parts, installed quickly. Professional/knowledgeable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Short in electrical due to lightening strike years ago

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

A

RATED

01/15/2020

Boss sent a crew over within an hour after they called me, the morning after I requested a quote late the evening before. They worked efficiently and got the job done inside an hour, and for a reasonable fee. They were very good to work with. I'll call them again for any electrical work needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
two ceiling fan lights were out. They changed out a wall switch on one and changed the bulb on the other.

CATEGORY electrician, solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

01/07/2020

I was totally impressed with Boss Energy...They were responsive and had good experienced electricians on my job. I had a lot of electrical issues that needed repaired as well as new light fixtures and fans installed. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical issues and ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

A

RATED

01/06/2020

It was outstanding. They were there when they said they were gonna be there. They have the knowledge to get the work done correctly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed solar panels.

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

A

RATED

01/02/2020

It was good, they were very responsive to my phone calls, we work together and changing ideas. They used extremely new technology.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed some solar panels last fall and they activated it last December.

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $80,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

01/02/2020

It was excellent. The workers were excellent as well. They were skilled. They were polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They electrical services a new construction wiring.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

A

RATED

01/02/2020

They were amazing. They were very good. They were great. They were excellent company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed solar panel system and 2 tesla power wall.

CATEGORY electrician, solar panels

COST $65,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

    Services Offered

    Residential electrical lighting, outlets, ceiling fans, electrical repair, panel upgrades, and solar system installations.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.