Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

B39 REVIEWS

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since April 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

10985 Atomic Rd

North Augusta, SC 29841

Description

In 1985 John and Stella Owens created Owens Plumbing Company as a start up company serving the CSRA with John operating the service truck and Stella in the office. With a philosophy of customer service first, quality products a must, the company grew quickly. Owens Plumbing established itself as a Premier plumbing service and repair company over the next 10 years. For 5 years Owens Plumbing was a member of Contractors 2000 a professional business trade organization; Mr. Owens learned to implement many new systems into the company, designed to improve the delivery of superior service and greater customer satisfaction. In 1999 Owens Plumbing joined Clockwork Home Services, a national training company. Here Mr. Owens graduated from many classes including Accounting, Marketing, Sales, Management, professional Plumbers levels 1 and 2. In 2006 he purchased a Benjamin Franklin Franchise, dedicated to on time appointments and superior guarantees. Using the same owners, managers, and great employees from Owens Plumbing Company, he has now made a full conversion to the Benjamin Franklin Plumbing systems. We are proud to be in the top 25 plumbing companies in the Benjamin Franklin Organization. When the next plumbing emergency needs professional attention, give us a chance to prove that great employees, quality products and superior guarantees lead to a more than satisfied client....

Verified Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (39)Water Heaters (2)Drain Cleaning (1)Septic Systems (1)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
A

RATED

08/13/2019

Called on Sunday morning....Came at appointment time, very professional and straight forward! Assessed the problem, showed me the established price and proceeded AFTER I agreed to continue. NO surprises!!! Will definitely call them again!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking pipe under house

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $368

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2019

C

RATED

07/15/2019

Problem identified, but no solution.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair water leak

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2019

A

RATED

06/28/2019

Said seep only visible when you very roughly pull faucet around, and probly would not be different with new gasket. Toilets had only expected minimal play, and over-tightening bolts could crack mounts. What honesty! He is writing up assessment on invoice for my closing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Looked at swivel faucet seepage and loose toilets that house inspector wrote up.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $29.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

A

RATED

03/06/2019

It went very well. The guys also gave us a bid on helping us with our Septic line to the house, including digging it up. Awesome job. They cleaned up very nicely too. We will be using them to finish our bathroom to connect the sink/toilet and shower. The price included septic and roughin with a military discount of 10%.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rough in plumbing for new bathroom, including shower with jets, toilet and two sinks

CATEGORY plumbing, septic tank

COST $5,246

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2019

F

RATED

02/07/2019

No follow-up from BF Plumbing so I had to hire Neighborhood Plumbers to install my Expansion Tank and new Relief Valve.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Never responded to my quote request submitted 2/5/19 at 11:57am. I hear they do good work but should at a minimum respond to potential customers.

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2019

A

RATED

05/17/2018

The work was performed quickly and well. Each job was priced separately plus service charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet tank fixed, leak in shower and replacement of sprayer head in kitchen.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $790

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2018

F

RATED

07/24/2017

It was fixed, but the guy sent to our house told us there should have been access to the toilet provided - such as a door cut into the wall drywall to access - said it should have been done at the time house was built. We found out later that that used to be done when dealing with copper pipes, but that was 60 - 70 years ago - now the plastic-type piping is much more reliable and access doors don'...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak in an upstairs bathroom.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

A

RATED

06/02/2017

Great! Found the valve and replaced quickly. Water system works fine now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a pressure regulating valve.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You very much for your comments. If you need anything please give us a call.
A

RATED

05/25/2017

Well, despite the fact that water was gushing out of our lawn, it ended up okay.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A root broke our irrigation line.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2017

A

RATED

03/07/2017

I have no complaints.  Since it was a while ago, and my memory is so bad, I can't remember anything bad at all. They came on time and did what they said they would do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2016

Services Offered

Plumbing - Drain, Kitchen Sink, Faucet , Leaks, Garbage Disposal, Sewer, Septic Tank, Toilet, Water Heater, & Water Softener.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.