Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach

A 12 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since July 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

337 Bush Dr

Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Description

Serving Conway and Myrtle Beach from Little River to Pawley's Island. Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price. Please feel free to email us at mail@theprecisionteam.com...

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (12)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
D

RATED

10/21/2019

Did not hire; they expected an expensive, non-refundable "diagnostic fee" that was not applied to the repair. Thought that was a bit $$$$

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check of garage door squeaks; ensure both openers worked

CATEGORY garage doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

A

RATED

10/11/2019

Technician, (Michael), arrived on time. Assessed the situation and explained in detail what was required to repair the door. Michael answered all of our questions. He was a very pleasant, very service oriented individual. Michael also sync'd both of our vehicles so that we could open all garage doors along with the external keypad. Cost was very reasonable. I highly recommend Precision and will us...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair broken spring on garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

05/07/2019

These people showed up within a half an hour of us calling!! Wow!! We were so happy with the prompt service and perfect work - we will definitely hire again. Many thanks to Precision Garage door!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Springs broken on garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2019

A

RATED

04/16/2019

Works fine. There is less noise and the operation of the door is a lot smoother. The tech was able to convert the pulley system to a chain driven operation without too much difficulty.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace metal roller wheels with nylon wheels. Oil/lubricate. Convert from pulley/lever to chain driven operation

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

F

RATED

01/07/2019

complete rip off .Salesman came to the house opened the garage door and said everything had to be replaced rollers , springs and bar setup connected to motor. This was an operating door, salesman never put down his clipboard ,never got his hands dirty, did not even greased the rollers. what kind of tuneup is this and he still wanted his money telling me I am getting a great deal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
no tuneup was performed ,salesman was there only to drum up business

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are sorry that you were not pleased with our service. Our Myrtle Beach General Manager will be calling you to resolve these issues. Have a great day!
A

RATED

10/01/2018

Brian did a good job and was real knowledgeable about what he was doing would highly recommend him .Thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door springs and cables and new side plates

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for allowing us to service your garage door needs and for the valuable feedback! I have shared it with the Team!
A

RATED

09/07/2018

I'm pleased; the door works more smoothly and quietly, as I had hoped. Michael, who did the work was pleasant and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace the "works" on the garage door

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for allowing us to service your garage door needs and for the valuable feedback! I have shared it with the Team!
A

RATED

09/04/2018

Received a needed garage door overhaul. Working great now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken garage door springs

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for allowing us to serve your garage door needs and for the valuable feedback! I have shared it with the Team!
A

RATED

07/27/2018

Excellent service. Replaced garage door opener. Unfortunately had to replace springs, eyes, wheels/rollers, etc. Basically, everything except the actual door! It was a costly fix . . . but Precision did an excellent job, fully explained all that was necessary and why, the reps were very respectful of me and my home and cleaned up after themselves. All in all, I would definitely use Precision again...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Opener Not Functioning Properly

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,001

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback! I have shared it with the Team!
A

RATED

03/14/2018

I saw a great deal advertised on Angie's list for a garage door tune-up. Price looked good. Technician Nate Blair came and worked on it. So far so good; have had no problems with it since then. Hope it continues. He did mention a more expensive service that I did not want done right now. Anyway I am happy with the service and would call again if I had a problem. The one issue I could not understan...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have been having a lot of difficulty getting my garage door to close. It has been a real nuisance.

CATEGORY garage doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and valued feedback! We appreciate you choosing Precision to come work on your garage door. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Have a great day!

Services Offered

Garage Door & Opener Repair, Parts & Accessories, Keypads & Remotes, Broken Springs, Cables, Worn Rollers. Sales & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes