Carolina Energy Conservation

A 86 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9516 Highway 707

Myrtle Beach, SC 29588

Description

Carolina Energy Conservation is a local family owned and operated company. The company was founded under the principle to provide the residents of the Grand Strand community (and beyond) with a reliable and trustworthy company aimed at helping to reduce energy consumption as well as reducing the community’s utility bills. With our office located directly in the myrtle beach area we have been a leader in the energy improvement market since our inception in 2009. Services Available in Hilton Head - Only Solar Products ...

Verified Reviews

86 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
72
B Rated
11
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
home energy audit (67)insulation (51)solar panel installation (15)skylight installation (8)mold removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
A

RATED

06/01/2020

The team was very responsive, kept us informed of the process and expected timeframe and exceeded our expectation on the speed of the process. Once the workers were on site they made sure to keep the area clean when they left each day and seemed to work efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Solar

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

Images

Photo for Carolina Energy Conservation - 9516 Highway 707, Myrtle Beach, SC - 38606842
A

RATED

05/28/2020

They provided a very good, professional estimate .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I need crawl space insulation improved and/or replaced.

CATEGORY insulation

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

A

RATED

11/06/2019

Did a great job . Power bills have been a lot lower.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation

CATEGORY insulation,energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you are already seeing those savings! Be sure to tell your friends and family!
A

RATED

02/23/2019

Very impressed with knowledge, professionalism, and price was very fair. Even though I chose a different company, I would absolutely recommend these folks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I went with a closer company for solar panels, but it was very tough call.

CATEGORY solar panels

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our company. We hope you have found the right fit for you and wish you all the best in your future savings!
A

RATED

11/29/2018

Insulation was put up and sheeting was adhered to floor. He was much more reasonable than other references

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawlspace

CATEGORY insulation,energy audit

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks for the great review! We are glad that you are happy with the work done at your home. Be sure to tell your friends and family about Carolina Energy Conservation and keep us in mind for any of your future home comfort needs!
A

RATED

10/29/2018

They were very professional and worked over the weekend to meet my deadline. The installers were very diligent in making sure all areas in my Crawl Space was covered. They cleaned up all leftovers. Great Job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation reinstalled in the Crawl Space

CATEGORY insulation

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that our crew took care of your crawl space. Enjoy your new energy savings, and be sure to keep us in mind for any of your future home comfort needs!
A

RATED

07/03/2018

Excellent company, quality work, polite and efficient crew, and Joe the project manager makes sure the job is done to perfection.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic Insulation, scuttle repair, walkway

CATEGORY insulation,energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Joe and his crew. After your air seal and insulation, we are confident that you will start seeing great savings on your electric bill. Feel free to keep us in mind for any of your future home energy needs!
A

RATED

02/22/2018

First crew sent was not very experienced but after rescheduling second crew was very good they were very informative about the work they were doing and made sure we were happy with the job before leaving. Great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawl Space encapsulation

CATEGORY insulation,energy audit

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are happy we were able to make things right and assist you in encapsulating your crawl space. Feel free to keep us in mind for any of your future home comfort needs!
A

RATED

09/18/2017

I would hire them again in an instant

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came out to provide me an estimate for the installation of a room and HVAC. Provided me an honest opinion that I did not need their services I was properly insulated. Additionally they gave me advice on what to do to help my house

CATEGORY energy audit

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive feedback [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to help! Here at Carolina Energy Conservation we pride ourselves on honesty and customer service, even if that means telling you that you don't need our services after all! We hope we can assist you again in the future!
A

RATED

06/12/2017

fine - came on time a did a nice job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed insulation in small room

CATEGORY insulation

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2017

Services Offered

Eco-Guard PLUS Insulation (Radiant Barrier), Blown-In Insulation, Spray Foam Insulation, Air Sealant, Home Energy Audits, Crawl Space Encapsulations, Solar Attic Fans, Solatube Daylighting, Ridge Vents, & Complete Solar Packages, Garage Fans, Garage Door Insulation

Services Not Offered

Repairs to solar systems installed by other companies.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes