Priscilla Holtzclaw MD

Angie's List since October 2008

Not Rated| 7 Reviews

Description

There are 3 doctors at this site. Surgery is performed at this site. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

11/12/2014

I was extremely impressed with her in my initial appointment. She spent a lot of time with me and she had a great bedside manner. Dr. Holtzclaw is also very knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dr. Holtzclaw is my internist.

CATEGORY internist

A

RATED

02/20/2014

My cost was a copay.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reviewed blood test results.

CATEGORY family doctor

A

RATED

03/26/2013

Overall, it went very well.  I am in good health for my age and the shingles are going away. I would recommend Dr. Holzclaw to others looking for a family doctor or primary physician. The nursing staff and receptionists are friendly.  Fortunately, I have good insurance and am happy with the billing and the care.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dr. Holtzclaw has been my primary physician for approximately four or five years.  She has done mostly routine check-ups for me and reminded me to get needed blood tests and vaccines.  The latest reason I saw Dr. Holtzclaw was for shingles.  She made sure I had the correct treatment and medications.  Although she had recommended a shiingles vaccine at routine appointments, I did not get one.  I had attempted to get the vaccine, but it was not available at the time of the attempt.  Then I just forgot about it.  Dr. Holtzclaw stated that she would become more aggressive about trying to make the shingles vaccine more available and affordable to patients. Dr. Holtzclaw has a friendly manner and I feel very comfortable going to her.  I never have to wait long in the waiting room or treatment room.  She is knowledgeable  and efficient.  In 2012 she recommended that I have a colonosocopy and a physician for this.  I followed up and the physician did remove a large polyp. I am totally satisfied with Dr. Holtzcalw and would recommend her.

CATEGORY family doctor

A

RATED

01/16/2012

See above.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have been sick since 12/24/11.  Dr. Holtzclaw treated me and I got rid of the brochitis infection but the sinus infection returned, so she sent me for a ct scan before prescribing the long course of meds for a chronic infection.  She is very thorough, caring, and competent.  She always listens to the patient and knows what has been said and done before - unlike some physicians.  She is a delightful person as well as a good doctor, and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

CATEGORY family doctor, internist

C

RATED

08/11/2011

Dr. Holtzclaw requested that a call be made to her office if a change in medication was desired.  At least 5 phone calls were made over the 3 weeks immediately following the visit and messages were left with the office staff.  During the next office visit on 8/9/11 Dr. Holtzclaw said the reason no phone calls were returned was because she was on vacation.  (No return phone call was made when she r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine follow-up office visit.

CATEGORY family doctor, internist

Services Offered

Family Practitioner

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information