Palmetto Ceramic Coatings LLC

A40 REVIEWS

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since December 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 17:00
Thursday
08:30 - 17:00
Friday
08:30 - 17:00

Company Contact

1514 Mathis Ferry Rd Suite 15

Mount Pleasant, SC, 29464

Description

We are the dealer for Rhino Shield Ceramic Coatings....

Verified Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Exterior Painting (40)General Remodeling (3)Roofing (1)
Showing 31-40 of 40 reviews
A

RATED

04/04/2018

Excellent service and results!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted entire exterior of beach home

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

12/06/2017

Excellent work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint trim and porches

CATEGORY house painters

COST $21,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

A

RATED

10/13/2016

It was the most impressive and thorough work we have seen. The team was exceptional. We were informed of next steps every day. The work site was cleaned up every night. The attention to detail and quality of work exceeded our expectations and was noticed by our neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nailed down all loose and improperly installed cement board. Caulked all seams around windows plus porch rail posts. They moved all items off porches and sourounding areas.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2016

A

RATED

10/13/2016

This company and crew were the best. Incredible attention to detail and explanation to us as homeowners. I just do not know how to state how impressed we were with the process this company goes through just to ready the house to "paint".

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Superior prep work on the house with massive amounts of caulking and masking beforevever beginning to paint.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2016

A

RATED

10/03/2016

Very well. Justin one of their main painters still stops by to check on our satisfaction just in case there is any touch up needed. Needless to say they are awesome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the exterior of our 4K square foot house including hardiplank, pickets, Hand rails & louvers around first floor garage.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2016

A

RATED

10/03/2016

Due to family illness, we could not be on hand to see work done. We were update via phone calls and photos at least twice a week. Work was better that expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House was pressure washed, any loose paint was removed, all areas that needed to be caulked we done. Complete exterior of house was painted using Rhino Shield products. All work was done in a timely manner. We were notified at least twice a week on progress. Work was done on our beach home located at Pawleys Island, S C. Would recommend this company and their product. Billy & Carolyn Bare  Millers Creek, N C

CATEGORY house painters

COST $23,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2016

A

RATED

06/18/2014

The house looks just wonderful...clean and crisp! The crew arrived when they said they would and worked long hours in the heat. The house was cleaned and caulked. They were polite and did a fabulous job cleaning up each evening. All the trash was bagged and hauled away. The prep work was exceptional as every light fixture, door spring, wireless box and concrete pad and brick step was covered with ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The ceramic coating was applied to the trim of my house, as well as  a small overhang at my front door, a side entry porch and a screen porch on the back of the house. My windows were not included as they were vinyl and the house is brick. They did paint 2 exterior doors for me with regular paint. 

CATEGORY house painters

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2014

B

RATED

06/04/2014

It was way to expensive. It was a free estimate and he responded quickly when we called. He was professional and did a very thorough inspection of the house. The price was way out of line. I would not use them because of the price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Palmetto Ceramic Coatings gave us an estimate.

CATEGORY house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2014

A

RATED

02/25/2014

This was a great experience with a consistently professional set of providers.  The price seemed high when we began the discussion but after the job was completed I was convinced I got real value for the investment. If I compare this job to the exterior paint job I paid for a little over 2 years earlier at a much lower price, I was reminded that you get what you pay for. The previous job actually ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PALMETTO CERAMIC COATINGS power washed the house, caulked all seams, prepared the house for painting with Rhino Shield, applied a base coat and finish coat of Rhino Shield, did minor touchup and completely cleaned up the work area. - THey also left a very satisfied customer.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2014

A

RATED

09/13/2013

We hired Rhino Shield to paint our house after considering conventional paint jobs. Jon and the Rhino Shield team came out and provided a very thorough estimate and work plan. After visiting another home nearby and talking with another owner about their work, we decided to go ahead with Rhino even though the cost was approximately double that of a conventional paint job. But in this salt-marsh are...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete exterior coating job

CATEGORY house painters

COST $20,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2011