Quality Control Painting LLC

A 157 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

905 Fargo St

Mauldin, SC 29662

Description

We are a full service painting and coatings company. We are fully insured, licensed and our employees are legal. The owner/manager is diligent about keeping projects clean and orderly and is very much involved with overall quality and satisfaction of our clients . We pride ourselves on providing quality work at reasonable rates offer a 5% discount on labor to retired clients and accept credit cards....

Verified Reviews

157 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
139
B Rated
7
C Rated
3
D Rated
3
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
interior painting (123)house painting (53)pressure washing (43)deck cleaning (24)drywall repair (11)wallpaper removal (7)wallpapering (2)plaster (2)gutter cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 157 reviews
A

RATED

10/07/2020

Great work and professional guys. We turned around and hired them to pressure wash the siding of the house right after the deck job was completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck grinding, pressure washing, and staining

CATEGORY deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great guy to work for. Thanks
A

RATED

09/20/2020

Excellent work. These guys are craftsmen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Prep and paint bathroom and bedroom and reset stool.

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the project!
A

RATED

04/13/2020

Mike and his crew was very professional and did an outstanding job. I would hire them again to complete future jobs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the project.
A

RATED

04/11/2020

Mike was efficient and the cost was reasonable. I’m going to hire him for other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the good review. Look forward to working with you again.
A

RATED

03/27/2020

Nice job - on time, professional and affordable. Would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
total interior repaint

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you.
A

RATED

03/01/2020

Mike was great to work with. He worked around our business hours and finished the job quickly. Our office looks great!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! You and your team were awesome. Grateful for the opportunity to be of service.
A

RATED

02/11/2020

Very professional and great service. After contacting Mike on a Sunday he gave us a quote on Monday and finished the job on Tuesday. Very nice guy with quality work and unbeatable price. We hired him to paint two story interior walls and he also offered to change our chandelier bulbs. Would definitely hire his company again. Thanks for your hard work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the project.
A

RATED

02/10/2020

QCP went above and beyond. We are so pleased with all the work done. They were on time and cleaned up so well after they were finished. They even came back to touch up after the granite company scratched our wall. Yes I will use them again. If you need painting done please make sure you choose QCP, they are the best.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to be of service. We look forward to the next project.
A

RATED

01/23/2020

Excellent, reasonable priced, courteous, excellent work, very clean. They did a great job and exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting and drywall patching

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks You were great to work for!!
A

RATED

12/07/2019

We are very pleased with the painting this company did. They painted several interior rooms (ceilings, walls and trim) including the kitchen and kitchen cabinets. They also painted a bead-board ceiling which is tricky and it turned out great. The owner, Mike Edwards, is responsive and his crew is punctual, dependable, courteous and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had several interior rooms painted.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] and Gary were awesome to work for! Thanks

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial, Drywall Repair & Pressure-Washing, Coatings & Faux Finishes.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes