Mastrand Custom Decks

A39 REVIEWS

Founded 1979 • Angie's List since February 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3098 Kings Ct

Little River, SC 29566

Description

Turn your backyard into an outdoor paradise. Call today to start planning (843-734-1941). Free in-home estimates. Mastrand Custom Decks is a locally owned and operated company based in Little river south Carolina. We have been proudly serving the south Carolina since 1979. All of our work is performed by and under the supervision of Tom Mastandrea, Owner and master carpenter. We are fully licensed and insured and are in good standing with the Better Business Bureau, as well as south Carolina Licensing Board....

Verified Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
33
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
deck building (39)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
A

RATED

01/11/2020

Tom and his team did a great job. He's reasonably priced and they were very professional. He started when he said he would be able to start and did the work in a timely manner. I would definitely hire him again in the future, if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced deck boards

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Fabulous! Tom did a fabulous job! He was reasonably priced and paid extraordinary attention to detail. He was very patient will all my questions. He and his wife were very professional and pleasant. I would highly recommend Mastrand Custom Decks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced deck and railing

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

D

RATED

08/03/2019

never showed up unable to contact thwm

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace deck

CATEGORY decks

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I did have an estimate with this homeowner. I showed up at the location which he give me which was 850 [Member Information Removed] myrtle beach . When I called homeowner to ask him the right location of his home , he never would return my calls.. NO price or work was ever performed..This could have been one of my deck competitor,s.
A

RATED

07/26/2019

An all around excellent experience. He started the job on the date promised, showed up bright and early every morning, and completed the job in the promised time frame. Tom is a true craftsman that takes extreme pride in the quality of his work. He personally did all the woodwork with his assistant providing the support necessary to keep the project moving. They cleaned up and stowed all their equ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck replacement

CATEGORY decks

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you.. Cynthia& Tom.
A

RATED

10/31/2018

We were very happy with the work performed and it delivered on our expectations. Tom went above and beyond to secure required materials. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Opening walls in living room. Replace bedroom window with sliding glass door. Build balcony outside of new sliding glass door.

CATEGORY decks, woodworking

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

04/12/2018

Tom and his crew were great to work with! They worked through the snow and rain to get my deck done. I had a vision for my deck with a privacy wall and Tom and his crew nailed it! Price point was very reasonable. Tom is very personable and was quick to respond to my phone calls and emails. My backyard was spotless after every time they came. I would highly recommend hiring him his craftmanship is ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck and privacy fence

CATEGORY decks

COST $6,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2018

Images

Photo for Mastrand Custom Decks - 3098 Kings Ct, Little River, SC - 36990304

+1 More

A

RATED

09/25/2017

Everything went wonderfully with Tom. He came on time every day and did a beautiful job . He and his helper were very careful to clean up after the job which was important because we have a dog. His helper even moved our deck furniture back for us. I am so happy with my deck that my friends have already had their deck done by him on our recommendation. I wouldn't hesitate to use his company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a deck for us

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2017

A

RATED

03/21/2017

Provided detailed drawing and estimate of his services.  Said he would arrive at 7:00 a,m. and was here by 6:45 a.m. everyday.  Worked neatly and efficiently with a minimum disruption to our lives.  Addressed all problems with construction efficiently.  Provided all information that we needed. We are extremely pleased with the end result and would highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He tore down old deck and removed debris.  Replaced said deck with new foundation and composite decking  and stainless steel cable railing.

CATEGORY decks

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2017

F

RATED

10/11/2016

never followed up, even after I called to request the quote he lied by saying he emailed it and would a second time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace rotting deck posts

CATEGORY decks

COST $1,500

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I Informed [Member Name Removed] THREE times that I injured my back on the phone also by e-mail , he understood and said feel better. Contract was sent to him and never e-mailed back. All this took place 10 days ago. Difficult person person to deal with..
A

RATED

10/04/2016

Tom showed up each day nice and early with his men. The removal of the old deck went smoothly. All old material was taken away right away. The deck was framed and designed to lasted a very long time and looks great !! All debris was cleaned up and removed. A great job !!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my second story deck replaced It was in bad shape and in danger of just falling apart. I had a few estimates including Tom from Mastrand Custom Decks. I felt comfortable going with Tom. His expertise in building deck speaks for itself. I am thrilled with the jobs he did and the price came in much lower than a competitor.

CATEGORY decks

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2016

Services Offered

Remodeling, decks, porches, lighting, carpentry, framing, gazebos, pergolas, trellis, Fiberon Decking Trex Decking, Timbertech Decking, azek, mahogany, cedar, IPPE, CCA, handicap ramps, outdoor kitchens, flower boxes, benches, diamonds, railing & stairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.