Powell Roofing LLC

A 68 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since September 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

2047 Cripplecreek Drive

Ladson, SC 29456

Description

At Powell Roofing, our staff has a combined 50 years of experience delivering unsurpassed roofing services in Charleston, SC and the surrounding areas. We are locally owned and operated and as a trusted, local roofing company, you can rely on us for outstanding workmanship offered at affordable prices. We are completely dedicated to ensuring that you will love the new look of your home and we stand behind our work offering 10 year warranties on all work and up to 50 years upon request! We specialize in all aspects of the roofing industry as wells as windows, siding & painting. Please call us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

68 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
65
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
roofing (67)window replacement (5)chimney cap repair (4)siding (4)skylight installation (3)picture framing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
A

RATED

05/04/2020

We are 100% satisfied Thank you Powell Roofing for your professionalism We are thrilled with our new roof and would def recommend Powell roofing to our friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof for home

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

A

RATED

04/28/2020

Powell Roofing was everything promised and more. Professional, very timely, and a breeze to work with. Workmanship was excellent and staff gets an excellent too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing,chimney caps

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business and you taking the time to leave us a review. please keep us in mind for all of your roofing, windows and siding needs. James Powell owner Powell Roofing
A

RATED

04/28/2020

Powell Roofing had a service man out to my house within the hour! did the repairs on the spot! (*for $120 less than the roofer i tried to get to do the job.) *(see my review of Deaville roofing - caveat emptor) this fall when i have the entire roof replaced Powell will be the contractor i go to.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 or 5 broken roofing shingles due to recent wind storm.

CATEGORY roofing,chimney caps

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

A

RATED

04/18/2020

Best Experience Ever – Recommend 100%! When we needed a new roof, we went the usual route of crossing our fingers, asking for recommendations from friends and neighbors, and endlessly searching through online reviews. After weeks of narrowing it down to three companies, meeting with their representatives, and obtaining estimates, we chose Powell Roofing. James Powell, owner of Powell Roofing, impr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof and Skylights

CATEGORY roofing,chimney caps

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

A

RATED

03/27/2020

Awesome crew finished in one day did a great job including clean up!!!!! Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear off,roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We truly appreciate your support. Please keep us in mind for all your roofing, windows and siding needs. Respectfully, James Powell Owner Powell Roofing
A

RATED

01/06/2020

Excellent work and the price was right

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback. Please keep Powell Roofing in mind for all your roofing, windows and siding needs. Thank you James Powell Owner Powell Roofing
A

RATED

01/03/2020

Very happy with the quality and professionalism with Powell Roofing! James Powell was friendly and answered any questions we had. His team was excellent getting the job done! Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brand New Roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and feedback. Respectfully, James Powell Owner Powell Roofing
A

RATED

12/31/2019

Outstanding installation and clean up, completed in one day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of shingles, entire roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank to for your feedback. Please keep us in mind for all your roofing, windows and siding needs. Thank you James Powell Owner Powell Roofing
A

RATED

12/06/2019

Powell roofing was amazing from the beginning. Such a great couple that own and run the company and kept me informed of everything. The work crew showed up on time and did an amazing job. They did everything in one day and cleaned up so well after. Would definitely use them again if I ever need another room on any property.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof on house

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

OMG! Excellent work!! Highly recommend Powell’s Roofing. The owner and everyone working for him are great! . Great communication . I would refer them over other companies that have all the fancy advertising .Powells roofing has excellent work ethics. They are number one in my book. Highly recommended.. Very satisfied customer..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof because the storm

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

😀 We truly appreciate your kind review. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Respectfully, James Powell Owner Powell Roofing

Services Offered

We specialize in all areas of roofing, Windows, Siding & Painting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes