Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Ladson Electricians

There are 53 top-rated electricians in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 53 highly rated companies in Ladson

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Electrician Articles

Go to the article: 

Different Types of Electricians Explained

.
electrician tool called a voltage meter
Go to the article: 

What Do Electrical Wire Color Codes Mean?

.
jumble of colored electrical wires
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Radiant Floor Heating Cost?

.
radiant heat floor grid dryfitted before installed beneath floor tile

Electrician reviews in Ladson

  • A
    VASKO'S QUALITY BUILDERS
    Two structural walls removed, full gut of kitchen, new custom built cabinets, new hardwood floors throughout, fireplace update, paint entire first floor, install all new appliances, lighting. Vaskos committed to a project timeline of 6 weeks from start to finish and delivered in 5. Their onsite team, Barry and Vic, are super professional, I cant say enough about their commitment to quality and dedication to doing the job right. There were hiccups during the project that could of delayed it but they always figured out a solution and kept things moving. The office support team, Britne and Patty, did a great job making sure project supplies were onsite when needed ensuring the project timeline was on schedule. We bid this project out with other general contractors who came in significantly higher and who used all sub-contractors. Vaskos was more affordable than those other contractors and did much of the work with their own staff reduce to reduce the need for subs and control the quality. My wife and I highly recommend Vaskos Quality Builders for your home project.
    - Clark P.
  • F
    The Honey Do Service, Inc. - Charleston, SC
    [*** Link removed ***] Avoid these "handymen" (????) like a disease !!!.... Pictures of the work they did for 5960.00 (insurance claim)...suffice to say they were unprofessional, incompetent, and overpriced..... they did not respond to messages of our complete dissatisfaction until we posted several very bad reviews.... finally heard from manager who promised "Now that I know you were not satisfied, if I fail to make things right within a week, it's ON ME"... two weeks later, after ANOTHER mischeduled appointment. their crew finally showed up, manager in the lead, three hours EARLY as we were heading out for work !!! Told them we had had enough of their foolishness, and sent them on their way... The Honey Do Service, Inc. - Charleston, SC We're a locally-owned, licensed, & insured general contractor for all your home repair & improvement needs. 1-Year Warranty. Special Financing Available. honeydoservice.net Hello Mr. Koerner, I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied. We tried repeatedly to work with you to fix the issues you had. Initially when we're tried to work with you, your wife was in the hospital and you failed to return calls. We're completely understand that takes priority, and we're glad she is doing better. We never heard from you after that until you had posted a negative review, at which time we contacted you to see if we're could have the opportunity to fix the issues you had. You agreed, and we're scheduled to come out. We had the set time of 8am for our craftsman to show up, so I'm not sure how there was a miscommunication on the time, but I apologize for any confusion. We did offer to come back at a time that would better suit you, but as you stated, you refused. The craftsman that did your project is no longer with us, as your project took place in November. Again, we apologize for any dissatisfaction. You were provided a significant discount due to an agreement you had made to provide music lessons to the owners daughter, however, you also failed to show up to all except one lesson. We do wish services provided were satisfactory on both sides. 2:01 PM your information is totally incorrect....despite all the shoddy work that was done by the workers YOU then fired for their incompetence, we brought the remainder of your money to the office and gave it to Becky, at which time we informed her that there were ISSUES, but you never got that message.... the first and second dates scheduled for your daughters lesson were BOTH cancelled by Becky... when I gave your daughter her first lesson, I AGAIN informed Becky that we were unhappy, and were told by her that you had fired the same two men that did the work(?) at our home because of the lousy paint job they did in your own home !.. Again, you did not get that message... after waiting almost two months of not hearing from you BECAUSE you never got the messages, I posted those negative reviews.... you called and asked me to remove them, and give you the opportunity to correct the problems.... you said, and I quote you, " Now that I know about this problem, if I don't fix it, it is ON ME!, and you may feel free to re post them if I don't"....you called me to ask if Thursday would be okay, I said yes, but one of us would have to stay home from work to accommodate that... your reply was " we will work around your schedule", and we agreed on 11 am... that Thursday came and went, after my wife and I cleared the kitchen again, so you could do what needed to be done, and NO HoneyDo, so I texted you, and you called to say you thought is was supposed to be the following Thursday, once again, ANOTHER misunderstanding..... you showed up the following Thursday at 8 am, instead of the agreed upon 11 am, and my wife showed you the text confirming the 11 am time.....by the way, the kitchen paint job was not a DISCOUNT!!!... it was not even figured in to the total price of 5960, 00 of which 3000.00 was paid up front , and the remainder was placed in your office managers hand with the FIRST time we told her we were unhappy...the kitchen paint was a separate barter between you and I, and by your own admission, the paint job they did was terrible !!!Between the lousy work your "craftsmen" did, the lack of communication by your office manager, and several "mis scheduled " appointments of your part, my wife and I finally reached the point where we felt that Honey Do became Honey Doesn't and refused to stress ourselves any further with your company's incompetence.. We hired you in good faith... we did not get what we paid for... Spin it any way you would like..... You were the one that sat at our kitchen table and told us you couldn't find competent workers, and were considering closing your business in three weeks... that you REALLY hoped we were not going to ask you for any money back , as you didn't have it... We didn't ask you for any money back, we gave you the chance to fix it all... you blew it !!!!!
    - John K.
  • A
    Affordable Handyman and Painting Services
    We were having problems with the shower floor, so asked David to come give us an estimate on fixing it. He noticed the drain had never been sealed when originally put in by the previous contractor about 10 years earlier, so made the estimate to correct all those problems. When they opened up the floor to remove the pan, we found water damage to all support wood running under the shower and under the bathroom floor, so have to pull up the floor, remove the vanity and toilet and replace all the tile. They did this quickly and economically. The workers were all courteous and took measures to keep the carpet clean as they moved thru the house. I have used Affordable Handyman before and will continue to use them for other repairs. They are excellent and communicate well with us.
    - Richard H.
  • A
    Affordable Handyman and Painting Services
    They did a great job with all the items we had them work on. I would definitely utilze their company again in the future if the need arises. Their work was professional and timely. I would highly recommend them to anyone that requires handyman services around their home that they are not able to complete themselves.
    - Frank E.
  • A
    Charleston Electric
    Jeremy diagnosed the problem as a bad GFCI in one of the 2. After correcting that issue, he informed me we should have a whole house protector which he had with him and installed as part of my 1 hour service charge. Jeremy was extremely professional and completely explained all work he performed. He arrived well within the scheduled window. Although more expensive than I anticipated, I would definitely use Charleston Electric again.
    - Mark D.
  • A
    Just Additions & Remodeling, LLC
    work was performed as planned; designer listened to my ideas and incorporated them in plan; completed project ahead of schedule; good communication between Just Additions designer, subcontractors and customer; responsive to any concerns customer had; pleased with the completed work; would recommend to others
    - Susan B.
  • C
    ABC Mechanical
    They were just okay. There was nothing outstanding about them. There was a lot of little things they didn't know. It just wasn't right, just little things, nothing major. I think they know the job pretty good, but when they finally got done, there was just little stuff that was loose and not put in right. Several odd and ends things that could of been done better.
    - Buddy B.
  • A
    Arres INC
    Very professional. The longest wait was for the Utility Company to approve the system. Since I had not lived there long, they required additional information concerning my HVAC, house size, etc. Once this was accomplished, ARRES began the project the following week. With the roof preplacement, and solar installation, the entire install took 8 days. They had assured me the typical time for a solar only install is 1-2 days, which is about how long they took after the roof was complete.
    - Benjamin E.
  • A
    Charleston Electric
    They were here, fixed it and two other problems I had in under an HOUR. Professional, cost effective and no unnecessary, high pressure sales tactics. I appreciate them SO MUCH and will use them for all my electrical needs!
    - Rhonda E.
  • A
    Sandlin Electrical
    The electrical install is all done and everything works great. When testing everything there was a minor problem with grounding which I was having trouble finding. I called and got him quickly. He was going to come out the next day to troubleshoot but with further inspection I realized it was my old tester was malfunctioning. A trip to Lowes and $12 solved the problem. I called him back and cancelled.
    - Mark F.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Electricians in Ladson

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!