Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Hilton Head Island Concrete Contractors

There are 23 top-rated concrete contractors in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 23 highly rated companies in Hilton Head Island

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Concrete Repair Contractor Articles

Go to the article: 

How Much Does a Concrete Driveway Cost?

Concrete driveway
Go to the article: 

How to Avoid a Concrete Driveway Repair Scam

Concrete driveway installation
Go to the article: 

Pros and Cons: Asphalt vs. Concrete Driveway

newly poured concrete driveway

Concrete Repair reviews in Hilton Head Island

  • A
    CNT Foundations
    On time. On budget. We had an interesting conversation over their contract but the owner worked with me to come to an equitable modification we could both live with. There was a part of the work bracing joist that was cut out for the toilet drainpipe that was not done correctly. Once I reported it, I was told I was correct and that they would have someone back to fix it correctly. All that happened as they said it would. No big job ever goes perfectly. These folks stood by their sales pitch and took care of everything very professionally
    - Stephen B.
  • F
    Porch Outfitters Inc
    Eventually started the job months after they initially scheduled it and then got "stop work" orders issued because they still hadn't gotten the permits. Didn't show up when they said they would and showed up when they said they wouldn't. Didn't or could'n't follow their own plans (it turns out they even left reinforcing bars out of the foundation so don't expect the building inspection department to look out for your interests). Didn't get inspections passed before moving on to the next step, covering up un-inspected work. Demanded payment in advance for material that was "special order" that turned out to be stock materials (ended up not even getting the material that was paid for). Demanded payment in advance of actual progress, couldn't even explain their own invoicing on a couple of occasions. Tried to charge extra for items that were spelled out in the contract or claim they weren't in their "scope of work". Demanded 90% payment when they were around 70% complete and abandoned the job when it didn't get paid. And to top it off, they put a lien on our property for payment on work they hadn't done. It cost more for us to finish the job than they had left to be paid if they actually finished. It took a year and a half to extricate ourselves from the worst, by far, service provider we have ever dealt with. Their salesman's professional and prompt attention was no clue as to what we could expect after signing the contract.
    - jay h.
  • A
    We are very pleased with the results.  Mike came and gave us an estimate very quickly.  It took about a month from the day we signed the contract to the day they actually came to do the work because they are so busy.  The actual work took part of two days. If you need something quick, you may have to look elsewhere, but if quality is what you are looking for, then look no further.  They tore out every root that was causing or had the potential to cause the driveway to buckle.  The workers left everything clean and neat. The finished product is smooth and exactly as promised.
    - Susan H.
  • F
    Decorative Concrete & Design
    These people were rude, arrogant and the husband especially was a hot head. He refused to help us because he just bought new equipment and because he didn't perform the work, The previous owner performed the work. They were impossible to get responses from. They just didn't return calls. They wanted us to go away. The owner's response to my poor review of them is a total lie. They are what is appalling and destructive.We didn't want the whole thing ripped out and replaced. We wanted the crumbling areas fixed. We have another concrete company from Bluffton fixing this mess. They told us they are repairing Decorative Concrete's messes almost weekly. He even thought they had gone out of business because no one uses them and he never sees them working anywhere. He hired one of their people who said they do shoddy workmanship by buying inferior products and taking shortcuts. These people don't give a hoot about you. Find someone else.Save yourself the headache.
    - Peter K.
  • A

    Once the project began, it was non-stop. They arrived each day as scheduled and stayed until late in the evening. The crew was extremely hard working. They cleaned up afterwards and met all of our deadlines. We were very satisfied with their work and would not hesitate to use them again

    - Ignazio R.
  • F
    Decorative Concrete & Design
    The result was extremely disappointing. The Current General Manager acknowledged the GM and crew that performed the work didn't execute properly. We are embarrassed our front entrance looks the way it does.  To the new GM's credit, she did try to rectify the situation, but was unable to repair the damage.
    - John C.
  • B
    At first it took awhile for them to get back to me an estimate but once it started they pretty much kept to the schedule. Once or twice there was a holdup but other that they were very reliable.
    - elizabeth a.
  • A
    Decorative Concrete & Design
    Work was completed on schedule and exceeded our expectations.
    Workers arrived on time each day and were professional and polite.
    Francine worked with us for the design and provided timely response when we made alterations to the plan.
    Very satisfied.

    - Timothy C.
  • D
    Year Round Pool Company, Inc.
    They were absolutely terrible and extremely overpriced I ended up paying $150  just for them to  come out to my place and the part that they were going to get for me which retails online for $519 everywhere  we looked online, but they were charging me $900  and they where the dealer for that part. They tried to tell me everybody on the internet were selling a Chinese part. So it was extremely overpriced. I did end up having them do a patch on the pool because their service fee of $150 went towards your work. But the work was so overpriced. They charged me $380 for the patch they had done. Because they did a small patch on the pool the total was $380 and so they would then waive off  the 150$ if I did not have to pay the $150 but I wouldn’t have used them at all as they were so overpriced.  They wouldn’t give me an estimate at all of how much it is going to cost before they come over to the site you got to pay them.  Over the phone I was trying to get out of them about how much does it cost to do a small patch and replace this part, they said there is no way they can tell unless they come there. Then they would show up and have a look and say 150 bucks Sir. After I started complaining and extracting how they would charge for labor and everything else for putting in that part then they ended up saying that they would come and put that part for free if I ordered it from the $500. Only reason why they did that was I threatened to let people know that they are ripping them off and then they came back. The customer service people for them had called and were trying to do some make up for some of that. The part of the water generator that I wanted to replace, on the website of the product it says that it should take about 15 to 20 mins for the home owner to install with diagrams on how to unscrew it and screw the new one in but they were charging me for four hours of labor at $100 an hour. And actually I replaced it myself and it took only 10 to 15 minutes. That little patch that they did for me is pretty good .They didn’t match it up perfectly, it looked reasonable. The price was the main issue with them. They would be around at the time they told me they would be. They did respond to the email.
    - James C.
  • D
    Decorative Concrete & Design
    From the beginning the process didn't go well. The installers were not qualified to do the job. Short cuts were taken. Owner tried to fixed problems, but there were problems in the material used and has caused problems over the years.
    - Donald H.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Concrete Contractors in Hilton Head Island

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!

  • JS Handyman

    9 Chesterfield Lake Dr
    Beaufort, South Carolina