Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Hanahan Auto Services

There are 9 top-rated auto services in your area and 161 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 9 highly rated companies in Hanahan

Auto Service reviews in Hanahan

Real People ~ Real Reviews ~ Real Results

  • Horrible customer service. Was given a pick up date and time. Got there and stood around for 3 hours. Camper was not ready. Scheduled a second pick up date and time a week later and camper still wasn’t ready to go. approached manager to complain, his response was, “did you purchase something because I don’t recognize you?” Also told by the salesman “these types of services are just not a priority, I’m sorry.”
    - Cathleen M.
  • They are reasonable. They are cheaper than a dealer. They are not trying to dream up stuff. I have a used vehicle so they could there is plenty they could do, but they attend to what I am going in there for. Then they will tell me of anything else that I should consider. They will also tell me that this can wait 6 months if you wanted wait 6 months. They are great to work with.
    - PEGGY D.
  • When we arrived at the dealership, we sat down with the salesman (Samuel) and discussed the remaining balances on our vehicles. As they were appraising my car, my husband and I test drove a 2016 Honda HRV and were very pleased with the vehicle. We were prepared to purchase the car if the financial numbers worked out in our favor. We let Samuel know that we wanted to move forward with looking at numbers, but my husband needed to get back to work (He is a mobile employee, so he went outside to his work vehicle in the parking lot to make some phone calls), so I would be the one going over the numbers with the dealership. Another employee came over to discuss the financial information and asked me where my husband was.  I let him know that my husband stepped out and that I would be discussing the trade in values and cost of the new car with him and he seemed very hesitant to go over the information with me without my husband present. When he presented me the trade in values for our vehicles, the numbers he gave me were well below even 100% of the Kelly Blue Book value on each of our vehicles. They insisted that they "stretched the numbers" as much as they could for our trade in, but clearly they were not honoring the special trade in incentives that were discussed with my husband on the phone or advertised through radio and online. After he finished going over the information, I let him know that I wanted to go out to the parking lot and go over the information with my husband so we could make a decision. The employee then said, "why don't you just bring your husband in here so we can discuss it?." I felt very inadequate at that point, and it was clear to me that the employee didn't feel that I was able to make decisions on my own. Even though it was not directly said, it was implied that my husband needed to be the one to make financial decisions for us. I felt discriminated against for being a female and it left a very poor taste in my mouth. When I told my husband what happened, he went inside the dealership, asked for my car keys, and we left.

    My husband emailed the dealership yesterday to let them know about our experience and he received a response from Travis Westbury today. He attempted to justify their behavior by stating that both parties needed to be available when discussing credit situations (we were not talking about credit- just pricing), and that appraisals can differ from one person to another. He chalked the experience up to a "misunderstanding" and did not show any remorse or empathy for the situation. Needless to say we will never purchase a vehicle from this dealership due to the unprofessional and downright sexist actions of its employee.
    - Judillia A.
  • Pat's is very honest with their evaluation, and reasonable in his service. As a female I never felt like I was being talked down to, or ripped off. The work was done quickly, and was back on my way. About 1 month later, my check engine light came back on . Went back to Pat's and found out it was the same problem. They quickly checked on the part, and will be replacing it again tomorrow. I will always use them for all my auto work. I trust their work, and they stand behind their work. Hard to find this combination out there today
    - Judi C.
  • It was on a relatively new car that is under warranty.  I have been exceptionally pleased, from buying the car there and the service that I've received. Purchasing the car was a very comfortable experience. I felt like a good deal. I got a brand new car. I'm happy with the car but I'm also happy with the dealer. They are very upfront with what needs to be done, what the charges are and are always very professional about doing the work and explaining to me what was done and why.
    - Ann-Marie C.
  • I've used them for about five years. They are always good. They've lived up to any problems the warranty covered. They don't only cover everything, they look for stuff so they are really good. They are about three blocks from my house. My service provider is just a great guy. He tells me what I need in case I need it and even if I don't need it.
    - Jerry O.
  • I couldn't be happier. His bid was much lower than the other competitors I received quotes from and he explained the entire tinting process before, during and after to include the proper maintenance of the tint. He's a Vet who knows the meaning of and quot;excellence in all we doand quot; and he certainly knows what he's doing and it shows. Awesome job Tracy!!!
    - Brad R.
  • I expected the worst, call the AC guy.. so expect to PAY big was my thought..Not even close!!. Brian arrived early (thats a first for AC companies), he was polite and immediatly went to work inspecting the issue for my AC. After about 20 minutes he found the problem and repaired it quickly. The BEST about Blanton's was there was no Up-sell, he did not tell me I needed this or that as the last company did. (my house is only 7 years old).. he fixed the problem quickly and ran a freon test and did a full inspection and came back all was working and okay.Before he left he tested the return & supply and said all was good. It might seem a bit expensive to have someone replace a fuse and fix a broken copper wire, But I could have never found the problem that quickly. Well worth every penny. Tonight I sit in my home at 76 degrees after 6 weeks of hesitating who to call and wishing for AC. Blanton's is who I will use for any Heating or AC problem in the future.
    - James W.
  • Two hour wait.  My upsetting concerns is that it was a simple brake pad replacement for the front.  NO turning rotors or draining fluids, no extras.  They advertised $88, but when they presented the bill, it was WAY over $88.  They don't tell you about the $15 "shop fee." 

    Don't be lured in by their price.  They'll tack on more.  I can't help but wonder what the shop fee had been  if I had done the back brakes too !!!!!

    - Scott W.
  • Hopefully, most of their customers have a better experience than me. Who knows, maybe my experience was a fluke, luck of the draw kind of thing that hardly ever happens here. I don't know? I will just try to tell you my side without being negative or biased. 
    My check engine light came on, took it to a part store to have it diagnosed and the code was a catalytic converter code. My normal mechanic was horribly sick and couldn't do the job so I went to a well known local shop that Tuesday. They said it was the engine wire harness and referred me to Autotech. I called and talked to Ralph and dropped my car off that same evening at 530pm with the diagnostic report from the other shop. Wednesday afternoon, he's still working on it can't tell me anything. Thursday afternoon, he thinks it's transmission but doesn't know for sure. Friday, he changed the TPS but it still runs rough and he thinks it's the cat after all. Now we just need to order the part. Ralph was kind enough to let me order the part b/c I can get it cheaper. Saturday he got the part but he needs a replacement clamp(he had to cut the old one) and he informs me the labor is $120 - $145 . Monday afternoon he's done. I come straight after class around 5pm, the bill is now $220 for labor. As I'm driving away, about .25 mile down the road, my car starts "hesitating" and the check engine light comes back on. It's late my kid is hungry so I just go home. The next day my bank statement shows I was charged twice. I call and talk to Phil for the first time. He says come and get a check for the extra charge. He later calls me back and asks me to bring proof (I already had it printed out to bring). I go back to the shop, that referred me, about the engine light. They reset and test drive it and say it's fine. The car is still occasionally hesitating for me. The day after that (two days after getting my car back) my car is running bad and didn't want to start this morning. After several attempts, talking to her and giving her gas she finally did. This same day Ralph calls me back to tell me he's only received one of the charges. My bank still shows two. And to be honest, at this point I lost my cool. Anybody who knows anything about cars knows it only takes 30 mins to change a cat in shop, on a lift and 20 minutes to change a TPS. Bottomline, I'm not happy with this shop and I will not return, not to Autotech and probably not to the well known shop who referred me. I give a 'D' instead of an 'F' b/c he did let me order my own part (although he over charged me the $100 I was saving anyway)
    - Ana M.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Auto Services in Hanahan

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!